Welcome to Gourmet Beauty!

I have wanted to start a blog for a long time and I realized recently that I just need to do it!  OK, actually my friend started a blog this week and THAT made me realize I need to just do it already!  Check out her blog here.

My blog will be centered on the things I am most passionate about; beauty products and cooking.  I am a huge product junkie.  I get an enormous thrill from buying and trying new products and giving reviews on them to anyone who will listen (sorry to my boyfriend and coworkers)!  From makeup tips and product reviews to details on my favorite cosmetics, I will be sharing it all!

Cooking will be another piece of this blog.  I am in no way a chef or gourmet cook.  I had never cooked a real meal until 2009.  I lived alone for most of my college years and survived off of frozen meals and fast food.  When I moved in with my boyfriend three years ago, my new year’s resolution was to learn how to cook and as soon as I started I fell in love.  I will add my own spin to a meal occasionally but rarely completely cook without a recipe to reference.  I enjoy healthy eating and try to avoid junk food and processed foods when I can.  My love of french fries and nachos gets me off track sometimes!  I cook mostly light, healthy and simple meals but will whip up something indulgent every once in a while.  I look forward to having an outlet for sharing what I love the most!

9 thoughts on “Welcome to Gourmet Beauty!

  1. Hi guys! Thanks so much for your support! You can follow me by selecting the “Follow” button on the right hand side of the screen toward the middle. It says, “Follow Blog Via Email.” You should not have to get a username and password to follow me. I turned that feature off when I set it up. If you still have issues let me know. Thanks again! 🙂

    A.

  2. Congrats, Arantha! You’re truly a product junkie and one of the few people who can name every shade of nail polish and lip gloss 🙂 You’ve introduced me to so many fabulous things that are now part of my daily beauty regiment! I’m so excited to finally have an archive of all of your reviews and recommendations! Thank you so much for sharing. xo

    • Thanks so much, Rochelle!!!! I really appreciate your support, your eagerness to listen to all my product opinions and your similar love of all things beauty-related! 🙂

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

