The 7 Deadly Beauty Sins

This has been a popular tag on many of the beauty blogs I follow so I thought it would be fun to do my own!  Here are my 7 deadly beauty sins:

1. GREED: What is your most inexpensive beauty item? What is your most expensive?

My most inexpensive beauty item is my Avon GlazeWear Lip Gloss in Darling Pink. I bought it for $2.99 and it is one of my favorite glosses. My most expensive beauty item is my BabyBliss Pro flat iron. Lucky for me, it was a gift from Jon.

2. WRATH: What beauty products do you have a love/hate relationship with? What product has been the hardest to get?

I have a love/hate relationship with liquid eyeliner. I love the look it gives when applied correctly. I hate how tricky it can be to get the perfect, thin line. I use it every morning and I almost always have to fix my first attempt.

The product that was the hardest to get is my Jivago 24K Gold perfume. I asked for it as a birthday gift several years ago and my dad went to every department store in town looking for it with no luck. It was also sold out online in most places we looked. He finally found a website that sold it. It is such an amazing and expensive perfume that I only wear it for special occasions so it has lasted me quite a while. Now, it is much easier to find online so I won’t have the same ordeal when I need to replace it.

3. GLUTTONY: What are your most delicious beauty products?

My most delicious beauty products are:

100% Pure Honey Almond Body Cream: An ultra-rich body cream with a mouth-watering honey almond fragrance that smells like dessert.

Lush Rockstar Soap: My favorite body soap. It has a gorgeous pink color and a delicious spicy vanilla strawberry fragrance that lingers after you use it. YUM.

Trader Joe’s Honey Mango Moisturizing Shave Cream: This shaving cream smells good enough to eat. It has a rich, sweet mango scent and it leaves your legs super soft. It’s also really cheap. I think I got mine for $2.99.

4. SLOTH: What beauty product do you neglect, due to laziness?

I have been neglecting my Opalescence teeth whitening. I need to use it every few months and it is so simple to just pop in the trays before bed, yet it seems like too much work sometimes.
5. PRIDE: What beauty product gives you the most self confidence?

That is a tie between MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Soft & Gentle and MAC Creme Cup lipstick. If I had to pick one to use it would probably be the Skinfinish. It leaves a luminescent glow on skin.

6. LUST: What attributes do you find most attractive in the opposite sex?

A great smile, the ability to make me laugh…a lot, and smelling fresh and clean.

7. ENVY: What items would you most like to receive as a gift?

My favorite gift to receive is perfume. I get headaches easily, though, so it has to be a perfume I know I like and want. This perfume is currently at the top of my wish list.

What are some of your beauty sins?


8 thoughts on “The 7 Deadly Beauty Sins

  1. Love this post Ran! I have a number of these items and I love them just the same… Some I got because you suggested, or bought them for me….ahhh Jivago! So good! I savor it too 😉

  2. Cool post Arantha! I love the products you mentioned. I totally neglect my opalescence too! I have to get better about doing that. Love ya!

  3. Hey Ran! Love the blog! What a creative 7 deadly sins post. For the Mac Mineralize Skinfinish….is that just something you can buy all the time or is it only available once in a while? I was looking into the Bobbi Brown Shimmer brick….which do you think is better?

  4. Hey Lor! The Mac Skinfinish is a permanent product and they have a few different shades. The Soft & Gentle is my favorite because it has very little color to it, just a shimmery glow, so it goes well with whatever blush or bronzer you are wearing under it. I have not tried the Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick but anything from Bobbi Brown is going to be really great. I would pick which ever is cheaper! 🙂

  5. Fantastic post, Arantha!! Lush Rockstar soap is my absolute favorite – it smells amazing! I need to try the MAC lipstick you mentioned – I have been (very unsuccessfully) trying to find a lipstick I like to wear as much as gloss or balm.

  6. Hi Marion! Thanks so much! Yes, Rockstar is divine. It smells like a milkshake…so good! You and I have vey similar complexions so I think Creme Cup would be a great color on you! It’s one of those lipsticks you can apply without having to look in a mirror. The shade is easy to wear and to apply. 🙂

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

