Flirtinis!

What better day to give you a recipe for an easy, strong and skinny cocktail than Friday?!  I first heard about flirtinis on an episode of Sex & The City and just had to try it.  It’s a genius and simple combination of vodka, champagne and pineapple juice.  It tastes like a mimosa made with pineapple juice…you can’t taste the vodka at all.  Which makes this a fantastic and dangerous little concoction!  If you have some grenadine on hand, add a splash to each glass for a bit of color and added sweetness (although this also adds to overall calorie intake).

I like to make these for those nights with the girls when wine just won’t cut it!  They are always a hit. They’re also a great brunch drink.  Just make sure your guests know there’s vodka in them!  These sneak up on you.  🙂

On another note, I’m a proud May sponsor of one of my favorite blogs, Steph’s Bite By Bite, and she gave me a nice little write up today!  Check it out here and take a look at her AH-MAZING treats while you’re at it.  She’s quite the baker…and runner…she’s awesome.  🙂  TGIF!!!

20120510-110433.jpg

Enjoy!

Flirtinis

Ingredients

  • Champagne
  • Vodka
  • Pineapple juice

Directions

  • Pour half a shot of vodka into each glass
  • Fill each glass with champagne, leaving your desired room for pineapple juice (I like my pineapple juice to take up about 1/3 of the glass)
  • Serve and enjoy!!!
5 thoughts on “Flirtinis!

  1. I’m a huge fan of Flirtinis. Thanks for introducing me to these dangerously good cocktails! Perfect for poolside lounging 😉

  2. I love champagne cocktails (French 75 especially!), but flirtinis are out for me since I’m allergic to pineapple. It’s ruined multiple vacations.

    Still, forget Coke, champagne is the best mixer EVER.

    • Oh yes…you should definitely pass on these cocktails!!! LOL!! Champagne IS the best mixer ever. I bet some papaya or mango juice would be just as yummy as pineapple!!!

  3. Pingback: 4th of July Recipe Round Up | Gourmet Beauty

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

