New Beauty Find! MoroccanOil Treatment

20120430-095754.jpg

When I say that this is a “new beauty find,” I mean I’ve known about it for quite a while but I’ve only recently tried it.  I realize nearly everyone knows about this amazing product.  I’m just a bit behind the times with this.

I’ve been wanting to try this treatment for a long time but the $40 price tag made me hesitate.  After recently reading that it’s one of two hair products Lauren Conrad can’t live without, I immediately ordered it on Amazon.  Her hair is always so polished and shiny so I just had to try it.

I cannot adequately describe the difference it made to the overall texture and manageability of my hair.  My hair is naturally wavy and I’ve been blowing it out straight for the past few months.  I put a dime-sized amount of this oil in the bottom half of my towel-dried hair and blow dried it straight.  It helped it dry faster, made it satiny smooth and left my hair super straight and extremely shiny.  My mom has really curly hair and she used it as well.  It enhanced her ringlets and left her hair super shiny.

This treatment oil is light-weight enough for all hair types and it’s completely residue-free.  It transports lost proteins for strength and it’s full of fatty acids, omega-3 oils and vitamins for shine and antioxidants for protection.  This serum is also a heat protectant so after my hair dries I put a tiny bit more through my ends and curl my hair.  This is now the only styling product I have been using other than my beloved Elnett hairspray.

Because of the small amount needed per use and the fact that it replaces my frizz serum, styling cream and heat protectant spray while also repairing my hair, spending $40 on this extremely high quality product seems completely reasonable to me.  I’m not sure how I made it all this time without MoroccanOil Treatment!

7 thoughts on “New Beauty Find! MoroccanOil Treatment

  1. Greg’s sister started me on that and I love it! you know how my hair is too….super straight and lots of products weigh it down too much. The oil doesn’t at all weigh my hair down…I love it! and it smells really good.

  2. Pingback: Summer TestTube | Gourmet Beauty

  3. Pingback: Kérastase Elixir Ultime Review (& tips on the best hair serums for any budget) | Gourmet Beauty

  4. Pingback: 4 Haircare Essentials & 6 Easy Steps For Enhancing Natural Waves | Gourmet Beauty

  5. Pingback: My 10 Favorite Beauty Products From 2012! | Gourmet Beauty

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

