My New Favorite Perfume: Issey Miyake L’Eau d’Issey

20120510-114121.jpg

Kristen, one of my good friends, wears this fragrance often and every time she has it on I always ask her, “What is that amazing smell?!” She gives the same answer every time (Issey Miyake) and this comical question and answer routine between us has been going for over two years.

Because I get headaches so easily from perfumes I have to be careful of which ones to buy. I finally picked up a travel version at Sephora the other day after seeing that Emily of Cupcakes & Cashmere (seen here) and Lauren Conrad (seen here) both wear this perfume. I figured a travel version would be smart just in case I end up getting pounding migraines from it. $20 would be much less painful to have wasted than $75! I’m so happy that not only does this delightful fragrance not give me headaches, it’s become my daily perfume.

L’Eau d’Issey is a very unique perfume and it’s hard to describe. I think it smells light, fresh and femine, yet it has a lot of intricate details I can’t pinpoint on my own. The Sephora description of the perfume is as follows:

“L’Eau d’Issey awakens a feeling of total beauty. L’Eau d’Issey is a pure floral with musky and woody tones. A very complex fragrance, the Eau de Toilette is made up of a wide range of floral scents including lotus, cyclamen, freesia, carnations, and white lilies, with hints of amberseed and musk.”

Notes: Lotus, Freesia, Cyclamen, Rose Water, Fresh Peonies, Carnation, White Lilies, Precious Woods, Osmanthus, Tuberose, Amberseed, Musk.

Style: Fresh. Warm. Sparkling.

I am totally in love with this perfume. It’s light enough for spring and summer (it definitely gets a spot on this list) and also complex and warm enough for fall and winter. I’ll be purchasing a full-sized bottle when my travel size runs out…which at my current rate of application will be soon!

Have you tried Issey Miyake L’Eau d’Issey?

4 thoughts on “My New Favorite Perfume: Issey Miyake L’Eau d’Issey

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

