Vegas Lush Haul!

20120521-193226.jpg

Jon and I spent last weekend in Vegas for our anniversary.  The very first thing I did was make a beeline to the only Lush store on the strip.  I dragged Jon in a cab from the our hotel (the Encore) to Mandalay Bay to stock up at my favorite bath and body store EVER.  While I was there I learned some of the most exciting news I’ve received in a loooong time….Lush is finally coming to Albuquerque!!!  They plan on opening a store before the end of the year.  I was practically doing cartwheels around the store when they told me this!

Once I calmed down, I stocked up on some of my Lush faves and also purchased a few items I haven’t tried before.  Here are the details on the goodies I picked up:

20120521-193234.jpg

Butterball Bath Bomb:  This bath bomb is one of my favorites and I picked up two.  It’s a great buy at only $4.95 and it’s full of pure cocoa butter to soften skin.  I’t also deliciously fragranced with vanilla musk and ylang ylang, making a vanilla custard scent that’s good enough to eat.  This bomb leaves skin ridiculously soft and hydrated.

Sex Bomb Bath Bomb:  This is the most fragrant bath bomb I’ve ever used from Lush.  It smells of jasmine, clary sage and ylang ylang and the gorgeous scent fills up the whole bathroom and lingers on skin. I can still smell it on my skin the morning after I use this.  I only use this one when I have time for a long bath so I can really enjoy the scent and the gorgeous pink and purple color.

Twilight Bath Bomb:  This is one of the most relaxing and soothing bath bombs I’ve ever used.  It’s full of lavender, ylang ylang and ovaltine to lull you to sleep.  It also colors the water a beautiful pinkish purple.

French Kiss Bubble Bar:  This bubble bar fills your tub with romantic and soothing bubbles, scented with lavender, rosemary and thyme.  I get two baths out of this bar.  Pieces of dried lavender float around in the tub, which I really like.

Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner:  This is one of the most indulgent and delicious bath treats I’ve tried in a long time.  It’s a fancy in-shower body lotion and it leaves skin perfumed with an angelic and delicious scent of roses and shea butter.  It’s extremely hydrating due to all the Argan oil, cocoa butter, shea butter and almond oil.  After the Lush salesperson gave me a hand and arm treatment with this stuff I was sold.  This will definitely become one of Lush must-haves.

Honey Trap Lip Balm:  This is the 4th tin I’ve purchased.  This is by far one of the best balms I’ve ever used.  It smells and feels like delicious frosting but it doesn’t taste sweet, which I love.  It’s full of real honey, white chocolate, peppermint, sweet orange, almond oil and beeswax.  It’s ultra hydrating and addictive.  Anyone who tries my Honey Trap lip balm raves about it.

Happy Blooming Cherry Bath Melt:  I’ve tried the Dream Time and You’ve Been Mangoed Bath Melts before and fell in love.  The Lush person that was helping me suggested I try this cherry melt.  Lush bath melts are for hydrating and softening skin and this one is full of cocoa butter and scented with cherry, passion fruit and ylang ylang.  The melt also breaks up into three pieces so it’s a good buy and allows for three separate baths.

No Drought Dry Shampoo:  I normally use a dry shampoo in an aerosol can and it’s gone before I know it.  This product is in powder form so it will last forever.  It’s full of grapefruit and lime oil so it smells really fresh and uplifting.  It also does a great job of sprucing up hair in a pinch.

20120521-193240.jpg

Green Bubbleroon Bubble Bar: I’ve tried this before and LOVED it.  It actually comes with two halves bound together by a coconut oil “jam” so you get two baths out of this bar.  I used one half in Vegas because we had an awesome tub in our suite so there’s only the other half left in the picture above.  This bar smells so uplifting and cheerful with orange and lime oils.  It also turns the water a lovely emerald green.

Karma Bubble Bar:  Karma is Lush’s signature scent and I’ve never tried this bar so I definitely wanted to pick one up.  Karma smells of patchouli and lemongrass.  I’m not usually a fan of patchouli but it smells really refreshing and clean in the bubble bar.  This bar is large so you can get at least two baths out of it.

Whoosh Shower Jelly:  Lush’s shower jellies are so fun.  I’m doing a separate post on this product by itself next week so keep an eye out for that!

Sea Vegetable Soap and Demon In The Dark Soap: I wanted to treat Jon to something since he was such a good sport by going with me and letting me shove various products in his face for his opinion on the scents.  He picked out Sea Vegetable Soap and Demon In The Dark Soap.  Sea Vegetable is scented with  lime, seaweed and lavender, and it’s topped with a crust of  sea salt for exfoliation.

Demon In The Dark is scented with peppermint, spearmint and green apple.  It cools and cleanses and smells really fresh.

The people at Lush were kind enough to send us home with free samples of Dirty Springwash and It’s Raining Men shower gels.  Dirty Springwash is an invigorating blue gel that smells of spearmint, menthol and sea salt.  It’s Raining Men is a delicious honey and caramel scented gel.  I definitely want to pick up a full-sized bottle of this next.

12 thoughts on “Vegas Lush Haul!

  1. have you ever tried their bar shampoo? i know a vloger loves it… i love their mask’s… they are so hydrating and fresh!!

    • Hi Emily! I have not tried the bar shampoos. I’ll have to put that on my list of things I want to own from there! That list just keeps growing! I use one of their cleansers and toners but I have not tried the masks either! Thanks for your tips and for checking out my blog! 🙂
      Arantha

  2. I wish we had a Lush in Indianapolis! I believe the closest one is in Cincinnati. Do you typically order online?

  3. Pingback: Lush Shower Jelly in Woosh | Gourmet Beauty

  4. That’s a huge Lush haul! 🙂 I bought the Karma & French Kiss bubble bars and a Dragon’s Egg bath bomb this Wednesday. I do not have a bath tub at home but I will be going for a holiday next weekend so I will use them at the hotel’s bath tub 🙂 I really really enjoy Lush’s bubble bars 🙂

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

