Lush Shower Jelly in Woosh

20120521-205152.jpg

Lush Shower Jellies are a really fun and fragrant way to get clean in the shower! They are a jello substance and come in a variety of scents. My first jelly was their “Joy of Jelly” that smelled like jasmine. I bought a large container of it and still have about half of it left. I loved that one so much and it was discontinued so I picked up a small container of Woosh during my recent Vegas trip (check out details on the rest of my Vegas Lush haul here!).

I love this one just as much as the jasmine jelly. Woosh is scented with lemon, lime, grapefruit, rosemary and geranium so it’s extremely invigorating and uplifting for a morning shower. It’s also a gorgeous sapphire blue color. It leaves my skin extremely soft and fresh smelling, just like the jasmine jelly does.

One of my favorite thing about the jellies is their texture. I like to cut mine into little squares for individual use because a little goes a long way. You can use a piece by wetting it and lathering it all over your body but it gets slippery and I constantly have to bend down and pick up the flying jelly off the tub floor every few seconds. Instead, I like to put a small square or two in my body pouf, wet it and crush the squares in until it lathers up. Then you get a really sudsy application. The container also suggests to keep it in the fridge or freezer during the summer so you get a refreshing jolt when you shower with a piece.

Lush tends to be on the pricier side since they use pure ingredients and are all hand-made but the jellies are a really good value. The small container I picked up was only $5.95 and will last me quite a while when I cut it up. They also double as a shampoo, although I’ve never used it as one.

They currently only have two jellies right now, Woosh and Sweetie Pie, which is supposed to smell like blackcurrant and sour cherry. They have a holiday one that’s available only during the season called Jilted Elf. I highly suggest picking up a container of your preferred scent and slicing it up!

20120521-204922.jpg

Have you tried any of the Lush Shower Jellies?

One thought on “Lush Shower Jelly in Woosh

  1. I saw those last time I was there! My pocketbook was exhausted before I came across it, but I’ll definitely consider purchasing next time. Cutting up the jellies seems more hygienic than using a bar of soap. I’ll have to check this out, thanks for the post!

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

