New Beauty Find! L’Oreal Infallible Never Fail Lipgloss

20120531-151142.jpg

{From left to right: Cherry Flash, Plumped Rose, Sunset}

I recently picked this lipgloss up in one shade and I liked it so much that I headed back for two more! The Infallible line is full of long-wearing lipglosses in quite a variety of shades. The original formula claims to stay put for 6 hours and the new formula (now called LeGloss) claims staying power for 8 hours. I’ve put this claim to the test and they don’t come close to lasting 6 or 8 hours for me. They do however stay shiny for about 3 hours, which I think is a long time.

The texture is smooth but it does get a bit sticky once it adheres to your lips. I figure that’s to be expected with a long-wearing gloss. It has a doe-foot applicator, which is flexible and allows for an even application. I’ve found that the trick to making the gloss last as long as possible is not to press lips together or lick lips at all until the product has adhered, which is about 15-20 seconds. If you follow this, it should stay for a pretty long time.

I bought these glosses in Plumped Rose, Cherry Flash and Sunset. Plumped Rose is from the plumping line and tingles. I don’t notice much of a plumping effect but I really like the shade. It’s a light, sheer, sparkly pink. Cherry Flash is from their new 8-hour LeGloss line and it’s a bright, sparkly red/pink in the tube. It applies very sheer and gives a light strawberry color to the lips. Sunset is my favorite of the three. It’s a shimmery, peachy nude that Kyle Richards from Real Housewives of Beverly Hills loves. She is a huge lipgloss fanatic and always has the prettiest shades on so I picked this one up because of her. You can read about her love of this shade and her other beauty favorites here.

20120531-151137.jpg{From top to bottom: Cherry Flash, Plumped Rose, Sunset}

Have you tried the L’Oreal Infallible Lipglosses?

2 thoughts on “New Beauty Find! L’Oreal Infallible Never Fail Lipgloss

  1. I checked these out when I was at the drugstore the other day after you told me about them & they really do have a great color selection. Sunset is so pretty! I’ve been on the hunt for a really great nude color. Does Sunset gives a good amount of color to your lips, giving a nude appearance, or is it just a sheer wash of color?

    • It gives a lot of color, and it’s more of a shimmery peach than nude. It’s more pigmented than the other shades I think.

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

