Skinny Peach Milkshake

Happy Friday!  I’ve been posting cocktails on Fridays lately but I thought I’d switch it up and give you a skinny and easy recipe for a delicious, creamy, icy milkshake instead!

20120606-155547.jpg

Last week I was craving something sweet but I didn’t want to undo my whole day of healthy eating.  This is a simple and low-calorie combination of low-fat vanilla frozen yogurt, frozen peaches, ice and light soy milk.  I love peaches but you can make it with any fruit you want!  I suggest using frozen fruit.  It makes it thicker and icier than fresh fruit does.  Raspberries, strawberries, mango, blueberries….any frozen fruit would work with this!

20120606-155552.jpg

Nail polish update!  Wearing Essie French Affair.  Such a gorgeous pinky lavender shade.

Enjoy!

Skinny Peach Milkshake (serves 1)

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup of frozen peaches or your frozen fruit of choice
  • 1/2 or 1 cup of low-fat vanilla frozen yogurt (I used Haggen Daz)
  • 1 cup of light soy milk (I used Silk Light).  If you prefer not to eat soy, almond milk would work just fine
  • 1 cup of ice
  • 1 packet of stevia or your preferred non-calorie sweetener

Directions:

  • Put all ingredients in the blender and blend until combined and the texture is thick and frosty
  • Add more yogurt and fruit if thicker consistency is desired.  Add more soy milk if thinner consistency is desired.
  • Enjoy right away!
3 thoughts on “Skinny Peach Milkshake

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

