New Beauty Find! CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser

20120611-111004.jpg

With my skin being as dry as it is combined with living in an extremely dry, desert climate, I am really particular about the cleansers I use. It’s been difficult to find one that provides enough cleansing without stripping my skin of all its moisture. I’ve recently heard a lot about CeraVe in beauty magazines and it won an Allure Best of Beauty award in 2011 for best cleanser for dry skin. I’ve been using it for over a month now and I’m totally hooked.

This noncomedogenic cleanser has a creamy consistency and no scent. It really cleanses and gently removes all traces of eye makeup without stinging. My skin feels clean and supple after using this. CeraVe is full of peptides and hyaluronic acid to sooth and repair skin. The consistency of CeraVe reminds of Cetaphil’s cleanser, which is also a fantastic product.

Here’s a description from their website about the CeraVe cleanser:

“The goal of effective cleansing is to loosen and remove dirt, germs, excess oils, dead cells, cosmetics and medication residues without irritating the skin or drawing away needed moisture. CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser gently cleanses the skin while helping to maintain the right moisture balance. It is proven to prevent moisture from escaping (evaporating) from the skin’s surface. Its fragrance-free, moisturizing formulation is non-irritating and noncomedogenic (does not cause pimples or acne by clogging the pores).”

This is officially my new favorite cleanser and I don’t see myself switching to anything else any time soon. At $11.99 this is an awesome value. You get 12 ounces of product and it lasts forever. You can buy it at any drugstore. CeraVe also makes a whole line of skincare products, including other types of cleansers and day and night moisturizers. I highly recommend trying this product. It most definitely gets a spot at the top of this list!

Have you tried any CeraVe skincare products?

7 thoughts on “New Beauty Find! CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser

  1. My sisters dermatologist actually recommended this cleanser to her, so I’ve tried it before and you’re right, it’s great! It really does leave your skin feeling so soft!

    • Wow! I had never heard of this product until recently but it must have been around for a long time! It really is just a fantastic and gentle cleanser!

  2. Pingback: New Beauty Find! BeautyBlender Makeup Applicator | Gourmet Beauty

  3. Pingback: Happy Things | Gourmet Beauty

  4. Pingback: My 10 Favorite Beauty Products From 2012! | Gourmet Beauty

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

