Clarisonic Mia

I recently won a Clarisonic Mia from the awesome online beauty boutique, B-Glowing!  They have amazing giveaways and this was one of them.  When I found out I won I starting screeching like a banshee and running around the apartment like a 3-year-old.  Jon was really excited for me too, though he didn’t join in on the screeching.  A lot of people have been asking me what a Clarisonic Mia is, so I thought I’d blog about this awesome skincare tool and my experience with it so far!

Clarisonic is a sonic skincare tool that gives more than 300 moves per second to gently remove 6x more makeup and 2x more dirt than cleansing with your hands.  It also allows products to absorb and work to their full capacity and it exfoliates.

They have several different versions, the Mia being the smallest and least expensive.  It’s travel-friendly, comes in 17 shades (mine is a lovely soft yellow) and it’s waterproof.  It’s also gentle enough to use twice daily.  I only use it at night, though.

I’ve been using the Mia for about a week now and I can tell the difference in my skin.  My skin’s texture is smoother and softer and it has a radiance to it.  This is probably due to the fact that it gently sloughs off dead skin each night that would normally dull my complexion.  I’ve been applying either coconut oil or Argan oil nightly after cleansing with the Mia and I feel like it absorbs more thoroughly into my skin.

I’m totally hooked on the Mia and would suggest it to anyone.  It’s $119.  Clarisonic does have more advanced sonic tools that cost more and can be used all over the body, have multiple speeds, etc.  Here is a chart that gives a simple comparison of the various options so you can pick the one just right for you.

Have you tried the Clarisonic?

7 thoughts on “Clarisonic Mia

  1. I have the Mia2 and I absolutely love it! I was skeptical at first to purchase a product that was a little more spendy, but it’s totally been worth it. I use it on all my clients in skin treatments, and they’re hooked too! There are so many different options, speeds, brush heads, colors, and price points- your skin can’t afford not to have one!

    • I know, I love it!!!!! It’s such a treat to indulge nightly and use it with my favorite CeraVe cleanser. I look forward to it each night!

  2. Pingback: My 10 Favorite Beauty Products From 2012! | Gourmet Beauty

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

