Happy Things

Happy Friday!  I hope everyone has an amazing Father’s Day weekend spent with your loved ones.  I’m looking forward to a full weekend of friends, family and good food.  We have Jon’s 10-year reunion tonight, date night on Saturday and the zoo with my dad on Sunday for Father’s Day!

Come back and visit on Monday for a chance to win Gourmet Beauty’s first giveaway!  I’m really excited about it and I think my fellow beauty product junkies will be too!  Here are a few things that made me smile this week.  All these photos were taken on Instagram (username: GourmetBeauty). TGIF!

20120614-221113.jpg

{My favorite fast & healthy morning treat: Starbucks Skinny Vanilla Latte & Perfect Oatmeal}

20120614-221018.jpg{The most delicious crustless, gluten-free Quiche made by the lovely Lindsey Crouch of Quiche Queen}

20120614-221025.jpg{New Victoria’s Secret lipstick in Be Mine.  Creamy watermelon shade that’s perfect for summer.  Only $6.99 during Semiannual Sale!}

20120614-221031.jpg{New addiction: So Delicious Coconut Milk Mint Chip ice cream. Dairy & soy free!}

20120614-221043.jpg{Combining my favorite Michael Kors watch with my old Tiffany necklace from college}

What are a few things making you smile this week?

8 thoughts on “Happy Things

  1. Isn’t it great that the smallest things in life can make us happy? 🙂 Things that made me happy this week are 2 Lancome Rouge in Love lipsticks which I bought yesterday, Deborah Lippmann’s nail polish in Nefertiti which arrived today, a nice evening out with my sister and husband, and hearing my son and nephews’ hearty laughter…. Life is sweet…. Have a great weekend ahead Arantha!

    • I love the Rouge in Love lipsticks! I have it in Rose Boudoir and I’m hooked! Life is sweet and it’s the little things that make it so great. Thank you so much for following my blog, Esther! I hope you and your family have a wonderful weekend. ❤
      Arantha

  2. I love what you did with your bracelet & watch! I remember that necklace fondly 🙂 I can’t wait for your giveaway! How exciting!!!

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

