Happy Things

Happy Friday!  I’m looking forward to a weekend full of old friends.  I have my 10-year reunion tonight (gasp!) and a BBQ with some high school friends on Saturday that are in town for the reunion.  I can’t wait to see everyone and hope to squeeze in some serious lounging around as well.  Here are a few things that made me happy this week.  All photos are from Instagram (username: GourmetBeauty).

20120627-151022.jpg

{Spending Monday evening with my GPop.  He lives in Indiana and was on a road trip back from Utah so he stayed in Albuquerque for the night.  His health has been declining and visiting Utah was on his bucket list.  He is one of my absolute favorite people so this was the highlight of my week.}

20120627-151009.jpg{My new J. Crew Mila cap-toe flats, a lovely gift from my Dad}

20120627-151034.jpg{This guy.  Because seriously, just look at him.}

20120627-151044.jpg{My gorgeous new journal from Anthropologie for jotting down blog ideas & to-do lists}

20120627-151058.jpg{The perfect warm, summery, nude lip: MAC Honeylove lipstick with Victoria’s Secret gloss in Simmer}

20120627-151111.jpg{Interviewing The Skinny Confidential’s Lauryn Evarts on my blog & the fact that I hit 600 followers this week!}

What are you a few things that made you smile this week?

7 thoughts on “Happy Things

  1. I love your happy things! I wish I could come home for the reunion…let me know how it goes! I get to see you in about 2 weeks yay!!!

    • I know, we always talked about going together so I’m sad you won’t be here! Can’t wait to see you in 2 weeks! 🙂

  2. Love it! I love the pic of you and your G-Pop. He is precious! What’s making me happy are the Revlon Balm Stains on my blog today and also the big jug of sangria I have marinating in the fridge 🙂 Hope you have a blast at your reunion! I remember when my parents went to their reunions and thinking about how it seemed like those were a lifetime away, but now it’s us. Gah. Haha. Have a great weekend!

    • Oh yum! What Sangria recipe are you using? Yes, it’s so crazy that it’s been 10 years!!!!!!!! I saw your balm stain post and I need one immediately.

      • It’s one I saw on Pinterest. It’s so simple and not time consuming at all. Diet lemon lime soda, white wine, fruit. I’m not a soda fan but when it comes to alcohol, I don’t get picky.

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

