New Beauty Find! C.O. Bigelow Lavender Salve

20120702-161343.jpg

I’m part of a Bunco group. We meet monthly and play this mindless dice game while socializing, drinking sangria and eating delicious treats. Everyone walks away with a prize (some bigger than others). At our June Bunco game I won this C.O. Bigelow Lavender Salve. I have heard of the C.O. Bigelow Rose Salve before from Bath & Body Works and it competes with my beloved Rosebud Salve.  I was excited that I won this but not expecting to love it since I considered this brand a knock-off of the Rosebud line.

20120702-161356.jpg

One swipe of this balm on my lips and I was in love!  It has an identical texture to the Rosebud Salves and the tin is the exact same shape and size.  It has a soothing, wonderful lavender aroma with no sweet flavor.  It leaves lips ultra hydrated and shiny, so it doubles as a gloss.  It’s completely clear on the lips, even though it’s a gorgeous purple shade in the tin.  Like the Rosebud balms this is a multi-purpose product that’s great for cuticles, dry spots, etc.  It’s only $5.50 at Bath & Body Works, although it seems that it’s only available in the store.  I don’t see the lavender salve on their website, but Amazon carries it.

Have you tried the C.O. Bigelow Salves?

5 thoughts on “New Beauty Find! C.O. Bigelow Lavender Salve

    • The ingredients are similar but not entirely the same. They are both made primarily of petrolatum and cotton seed oil.

  1. I’d like to say that I tried this product from a co-worker & I loved it. I quickly ordered (3) from the website. Not only is this lavender salve good as a clear lipgloss, it is also as Arantha stated above great for cuticles, elbows, knees, etc… This product feels great on the lips & I have been trying to find it every since I ordered back in 2012 (the 3 cans remember). Yes, it is now 2015 & I still have one can left so that alone tells you just how long this product lasts. I haven’t tried the Rose salve or the Rosebud salves but I did say I was going to try it, but I can tell you this, the lavender salve is wonderful & you will instantly fall in love with it. C.o. Bigelow has discontinued the lavender salve for some reason but I wish they would bring it back. Sorry, I wrote a lot on here but I happened to stumble across this because I’m still hunting for the lavender salve and just started sending out my review as well. Only 3 years later,huh :-). Oh well, good luck on your end with finding it & if you do find it, please share.

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

