New Beauty Find! BeautyBlender Makeup Applicator

20120708-135028.jpg

My June Beauty Talk guest listed the BeautyBlender as one of her top 5 beauty essentials.  After hearing her rave about it I just had to get myself one!  I’m so glad I did.  This is so far from your drugstore makeup sponge it doen’t even compare.

This award-winning makeup sponge applicator gives the most flawless, even, natural-looking coverage.  Designed by celebrity makeup artist Rea Ann Silva, this latex free blender has the perfect tear drop shape to fit the contours of your face.  The texture is soft and suede-like.  It absorbs my Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer and distributes it lightly and evenly onto my skin, making it appear as though I’m not wearing anything.

This has become one of my beauty essentials and it makes my dewy skin routine even easier.  I bought a pack of 2.  You can buy this amazing little pink blender on their website here or on Amazon here, which is where I bought mine.  It’s $25.95 for a 2-pack or $19.95 for 1 on their site.  Amazon carries it for a bit less.

Makeup applicators do need to be kept clean to avoid breakouts and germ spreading.  BeautyBlender makes a cleanser they suggest using on it.  I’ve been using my gentle CeraVe cleanser and it seems to be doing a great job.

20120708-135033.jpg

9 thoughts on “New Beauty Find! BeautyBlender Makeup Applicator

  1. I Loooove my blender. I never thought i would spend $20 on a sponge, but yes, Its much more than that! It delivers a flawless, almost airbrushed application. Must have!!!

    • Of course you would have this too! You know all about the best beauty products before I do! Can’t wait to see you this weekend! ❤

  2. I seriously cannot believe I haven’t tried this thing yet. Everyone speaks so highly of it that it sounds like a definite must-have! Putting it on my online shopping list tonight! 😉

  3. Pingback: July Birchbox | Gourmet Beauty

  4. Pingback: Summer TestTube | Gourmet Beauty

  5. Pingback: Beauty Stocking Stuffers Under $30! | Gourmet Beauty

  6. Pingback: My 10 Favorite Beauty Products From 2012! | Gourmet Beauty

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

