July Birchbox

20120720-164503.jpg

July’s Birchbox is a Senses theme so it’s full of things for hearing, tasting, feeling and smelling.

What’s Inside

Boscia Green Tea Blotting Papers

-What it is: These are for oily skin. They absorb oil and are full of beneficial green tea extracts to leave your skin matte.

-My thoughts: My skin is bone dry so I wouldn’t put these on my skin ever, nor would they do anything if I did. I’ll give them to a friend with oily skin and I’m sure they will work wonderfully. Boscia is a fantastic skincare brand. I’m a little disappointed these were in my box considering we fill out a personalized form so they know our skin type.

Full-size cost: $10

Eyeko Skinny Liquid Eyeliner

-What it is: The product name pretty much says it all!

-My thoughts: Eyeko is a great brand. I received a full-sized liner, which was exciting! It gives a really precise, even line and is easier to use than most liquid liners I’ve used. Love it!

Full-size cost: $15

Jouer Luminizing Moisture Tint

-What it is: A light-weight tinted moisturizer that gives a dewy finish.

-My Thoughts: This is very similar to my beloved Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer.  Similar, luxurious texture and luminizing finish.  I applied it with my BeautyBlender this morning and really liked it.

-Full-size cost: $38

Oscar de la Renta Live in Love perfume sample

-What it is: A feminine floral fragrance with hyacinth, orchid, sandalwood and cedar.

-My thoughts: This is a really girly, soft perfume that I like. Not sure I would pay for a full bottle but it’s a nice scent.

Full-size cost: $78

Larabar Uber on Cherry Cobbler

What it is: A snack bar packed with dried nuts, fruit and a touch of honey.

My Thoughts: I love Larabar and this was delicious. I love that her ingredients are so simple and natural. All her bars leave me feeling full and energetic.

Full-size cost: $27.95 for a 16-pack

Earbuds:

What it is: Earbuds for your iPhone, iPod, etc.

My Thoughts: I absolutely love the neon green and hot pink colors. These are so cute! The iPhone earbuds typically make my ears sore after wearing for a while and these don’t do that! They do slip out of my ears easier than the iPhone ones, though.

Cost: $10

What did you think of your July Birchbox?

5 thoughts on “July Birchbox

  1. Jealous of the eyeliner! I haven’t tried the Jouer stuff either. The tube is so teeny, I’ve probably lost it by now…

    • The tube is sooooo tiny!!!! I actually tried it this morning after I posted this and liked it. Very similar to Laura Mercier. I’m updating the post now that I’ve tried it! I used up the whole tube basically with one application.

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

