Happy Things

Happy happy Friday! I have a lot of happy things documented this week! Here are the highlights of my week in pictures:

20120726-165221.jpg{I saw this glitter gradient manicure on Pinterest and had to try it myself! I used Essie Limo-Scene with Essie Set in Stones. I followed this tutorial}

20120726-165233.jpg{Fresh mint water was the perfect evening refresher. You can buy the infusion pitcher here}

20120726-165244.jpg{Bo was in dire need of a bath and a hair cut. Nothing like a clean, soft, groomed pup! Thanks Renee!}

20120726-165259.jpg{I switched my nails up a lot this week! I reversed the glitter for this manicure and used Essie Ballet Slippers with Martha Stewart glitter in Sugar Cube}

20120726-165309.jpg{I’m officially hooked on Lux Divine Jewelry and am so in love with these agate handmade necklaces I ordered for my mom and me}

20120726-165325.jpg{We have had afternoon rainstorms nearly every day this week. Absolutely love gloomy, stormy weather}

20120726-165337.jpg{I made a casual maxi dress from Forever21 work appropriate with a Loft cardigan and skinny belt. Similar dress here. Yes, I’m obsessed with stripes}

20120726-165402.jpg{Lunch break pedicures are the best! This is Essie Mint Candy Apple}

20120726-165413.jpg{I’ve been too lazy to cook dinner this week so I’ve been living off of arugula salads and white wine water. Recipe for my arugula salad here}

20120726-165440.jpg{Bo has been so snuggly in the mornings! It’s hard to leave him}

20120726-165449.jpg{After reading that the gorgeous Bachelorette Emily Maynard wears Essie Fiji I pulled out my bottle and applied it right away. Such a pretty, opaque whitish pink. Reminds me of a strawberry milkshake. Click here to find out the rest of Emily’s beauty must-haves}

20120726-165459.jpg{The absolute highlight of my week was when Emily Maynard saw my Essie Fiji manicure picture on Instagram and LIKED it! And then I proceeded to get 46 new Instragram followers in a matter of minutes.}

What made you happy this week?

5 thoughts on “Happy Things

  1. What’s up, nail fashionista! You need to start your own nail salon. By next Friday I’m expecting airbrush designs! šŸ˜‰ I’m in love with the one where you used the Martha Stewart glitter. It’s so pretty! Emily Maynard liking your photo was pretty much the highlight of my week too!!!

  2. I’m hooked to lux divine too! I love my cuffs and brew just sent me pics of 2 beautiful necklaces she bought for her and me! I can’t wait to get it! She said she was telling me she bought it for me b/c she was going to keep mine when it came in haha. Great finds!

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

