Two perfumes that will make you irresistable

I have quite the collection of perfumes, some that I only wear during certain seasons and some that are year-round. I’ve always liked the idea of having a signature scent but I switch it up too much for this to happen. I’ve recently acquired two new perfumes and I’ve been rotating between just these two lately. They literally smell so good that I consistently smell myself throughout the day trying to soak up all the goodness. I think Jon loves these two new scents more than I do. He’s always leaning in to get more of the fragrance and telling me how awesome I smell. These are now a part of my year-round perfume collection since they’re both light enough for the warmer months and rich enough for cooler seasons.

While I could keep these scents to myself so I’m the only one who smells this good, I thought I’d do the nice thing and pass these little treasures along to you. You’re welcome! ๐Ÿ™‚

Prada Candy

20120801-205923.jpg

The first of these perfumes is Prada Candy. My June Beauty of the Month, Lauryn Evarts, listed this as one of her top 5 beauty essentials she can’t live without. I was hesitant to buy it because, as I’ve mentioned many times before, I get headaches really easily from perfumes so I’m not very adventurous when it comes to trying new scents. Especially ones that sound like they are going to be really sweet. I got a sample first and fell in love with the first spritz.

The top note is caramel and gives the seductive aspect to the scent. The powdery musk of the middle note adds the sophistication that the perfume boasts and the vanilla base note enhances the sensuality of the perfume.

I definitely smell the caramel and vanilla but it’s so much more than a sweet perfume. It has a very slight edge to it that keeps you from smelling like a dessert. Jon describes it as sexy and feminine and I agree. This is by far the sexiest, warmest, girliest scent I’ve ever worn. Allure voted it “Best Sweet Scent” in the 2011 Best of Beauty issue. One of my favorite things about this perfume isย how light it is for being so warm and rich. It’s not overpowering at all when it’s on and you have to be fairly close to smell it. The staying power of the fragrance isn’t as great as some of the other perfumes I own but the scent is one-of-a-kind and worth every penny.

Tokyo Milk Tainted Love

20120801-205930.jpg

My friend Shay works as an aesthetician at Blush Beauty Bar in Portland (in addition to being on the Portland Trailblazers Stunt Team!). She has the skinny on all the best beauty products and has gotten me hooked on Tokyo Milk. They make the richest, delightfully scented hand creams and they also have matching perfumes that are surprisingly affordable ($36 per bottle!). I have several Tokyo Milk perfumes but Shay recently brought me Tainted Love during her visit last month and it’s divine. Shay absolutely loves this perfume and now I do too.

The notes in this scent are dark vanilla bean, orchid, white tea and sandalwood. The vanilla and sandalwood make the scent rich and sultry while the orchid and white tea lighten it up and make it as fresh and girly as it is sexy and warm. The staying power on this scent is similar to Prada Candy. By the end of the day I hardly smell it anymore. However, for the price and the scent quality it’s worth the purchase. Also, the bottle is small enough that you can carry it in your purse for easy re-application (2 oz).

Jon’s always raving about this one as well. I think the lesson here is that perfumes with notes of vanilla are bound to make you smell appealing to the opposite sex.

What perfume makes you feel irresistible?

9 thoughts on “Two perfumes that will make you irresistable

  1. Yay! love love love, tainted love! So good, and you’re right the price point is unbeatable for a fragrance! Prada candy is on my list to buy next ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • No, I tried it on again at the mall yesterday to make sure I didn’t get a headache. I need to just buy it already. I’ve tried it on like 5 times, haha! I thought Anthropologie carried some Tokyo Milk, but I forgot to go in there.

  2. Pingback: Happy Things | Gourmet Beauty

  3. Pingback: My 10 Favorite Beauty Products From 2012! | Gourmet Beauty

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

