Happy Things

Happy Friday lovelies! I’m looking forward to a weekend of Olympics, reading and hanging out with good friends. Here a few highlights from this past weekend and this week in pictures!

20120802-135107.jpg{Saturday day was spent with my good friend Megan getting manicures for her birthday and sipping on pink champagne! Megan is on the left wearing Essie Nice is Nice and I’m sporting Essie Lapis of Luxury.}

20120802-135118.jpg{Saturday night we had a double date with friends and saw Savages. Loved it! It was nearly as good as the book! I was excited to wear my new Forever21 dress that I got during their BOGO sale, which ends on Sunday. It cost me $12 and the bright blazer adds a touch of polish to a casual summer dress.}

20120802-135130.jpg{Sunday we had dinner with some family and got to see the adorable twins Finn & Oliver. Love these little guys!}

20120802-135139.jpg{I kept things natural and sheer this week with Essie Mademoiselle, one of most award-winning nail polish shades of all time.}

20120802-135148.jpg

{My nightly skincare routine gets a dose of excitement with Lush Bubblegum lip scrub. Seriously hooked on this stuff. It preps my lips for all the lipstick I wear during the day.}

20120802-135153.jpg

{Dresses are the way to go during this heat, ugh. Loving my Gap dress I got on sale and my Lux Divine cuff and necklace (similar necklace here). Stay tuned for a Lux Divine giveaway on my blog this month!}

20120802-135303.jpg{I had lunch at my mom’s house this week and got to visit with her horses. This is Star.}

20120802-135556.jpg{Fresh flowers instantly add life and charm to a home. These yellow tulips from Trader Joe’s have really brightened my week.}

{We redecorated the master bath this week! I don’t have a before picture to show you but picture a gold shower curtain and pink towels…sick. We just used what we both had previously when we moved in together and it was a heinous mix that we’ve always been too lazy to change. The new bathroom decor makes it feel bigger and brighter. Shower curtain from Target.}

What made you happy this week?

2 thoughts on “Happy Things

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

