Two products that will give you glowing skin

20120813-181525.jpg

Peace Love and Glitter is a fellow beauty blogger and one of my first blogging friends I made when I started Gourmet Beauty (read my beauty interview with her here).  She’s currently in aesthetics school and she’s a huge fan of Image Skincare, as am I. She recently posted a picture of two Image masques on Instagram and said that combining them sheds dead skin and leaves your face luminous. I have both of these masques and had to try it immediately! I absolutely love both of these masques on their own so I was looking forward to seeing the results of using them together. I tried this routine before our girls night out this past weekend and was thrilled with the glow I achieved.  Details are below and both of these products are for all skin types so I would suggest this to anyone!

Step 1:  The first product is the Vital C Hydrating Enzyme Masque. This masque is full of enzymes that gently exfoliate dead skin while the antioxidants and vitamins replenish skin. It’s for all skin types and is particularly great for dry skin, aging skin, or Rosacea. This masque has a creamy consistency that just melts into the skin and smells like oranges.

Apply this mask first and allow the enzymes to start sloughing off the skin. You will feel a tingling sensation as the product does its magic. After about 10-15 minutes, apply the second masque.

Step 2:  The second masque is the Ageless Total Resurfacing Masque. This one is my personal favorite due to the minty fresh smell. This masque contains Glycolic and Salicylic acids to exfoliate and cleanse while a lightening agent lessens any discolorations or brown spots. This masque is also ideal for all skin types, although it does have exfoliating beads in it, unlike the above Enzyme Masque, and people with severe acne may want to avoid it. These beads can rupture acne and make it worse.

After letting the Enzyme Masque start working, don’t rinse it off. Rub the Resurfacing Masque into skin so it mixes with the first product. The blend of both products and all the active ingredients work wonders on skin. This combo hydrates and nourishes skin while deep cleaning and shedding dead skin. Leave this on your face for another 10 minutes or so, then wet heads and rub the products into your skin one last time before rinsing it all off thoroughly.

Your skin should feel soft and look luminous. After using these products and all other masques I rub a nourishing oil or serum into my skin to amp up the glow factor and rehydrate. My favorites are Argan and coconut oil or Vinie’s Dry Skin Dew Drops.

After you achieve the glow that these two masques will give you, you can increase your luminosity by following my dewy skin makeup routine!

7 thoughts on “Two products that will give you glowing skin

  1. Pingback: Sunday Link Love, Vol. 3 « Peace Love and Glitter

  2. Pingback: Happy Things | Gourmet Beauty

  3. That is very attention-grabbing, You’re an excessively
    skilled blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your fantastic post.
    Additionally, I have shared your website in my social
    networks

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

