Happy Things

Happy Friday! Sorry I haven’t been updating as frequently as I normally do! I’m still getting caught up from being on vacation in Florida. Here are a few things that have perked up my week in pictures:

20120823-134943.jpg{This memory of the beach in Florida. I’m ready to go back!}

20120823-135000.jpg{This is one coat of Essie Ballet Slippers with one coat of Essie Mademoiselle. Essie Weingarten herself wears this combination so I had to try it!}

20120823-135031.jpg{This was the ONLY makeup I packed for my Florida trip besides lipgloss. I was so proud of myself. These essentials kept me feeling put together without being overdone. Products: MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Soft & Gentle, MAC Powder Blush in Dame, NARS Illuminator in Copacabana, Stila Stay All Day 10-1 HD Beauty Balm (Laura Mercier is still my favorite but I left it at home for this trip), CoverGirl LashBlast mascara (this is my second favorite mascara. L’Oreal Voluminous is my fave.)

20120823-135107.jpg{I did a fun twist on the french manicure this week with Essie Mademoiselle and Martha Stewart Glitter in Sugar Cube as the tip.}

20120823-135118.jpg{Jon was out of town this week so I cooked for one! I made myself this salmon dinner and this Brussels sprouts dish…so good!}

20120823-135125.jpg{Steel-cut oatmeal with fresh strawberry slices and a touch of agave was the perfect breakfast this week.}

20120823-135135.jpg{My friend Paula and I had a fun night in this week. We baked a homemade, healthy pizza (recipe coming next week!), sipped red wine and watched the movie Bachelorette on OnDemand. Hilarious movie.}

20120823-135144.jpg

{**OBSESSED** with this Eyeko Skinny Liquid Eyeliner. It came in my July Birchbox and I just love love love it.}

20120823-135150.jpg{Posted this picture of Jon and me on Instagram this week for Throwback Thursday. This was in Vegas 6 years ago. Love this picture…and him!}

20120823-135156.jpg{My current favorite lipcolor is MAC Creme Cup lipstick with a swipe of MAC Nymphette Lipglass. The pinky gold shimmer of the gloss makes the lipstick look so feminine and sexy. LOVE.}

What made you happy this week?

7 thoughts on “Happy Things

  1. Pingback: Happy Things | Gourmet Beauty

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

