Sun-Dried Tomato, Parmesan & Arugula Flatbread

After making this delicious pizza I had a lot of the ingredients left over. I’m always in the mood for a crunchy snack that’s full of flavor and carbs, which isn’t always the best choice. I wanted to satisfy my carb/crunch tooth without ruining my day of healthy eating so I got creative and ending up making a really delicious snack that I’ve since made several more times. I always have Whole Grain Wasa Crispbread in my pantry so I topped three of those with some shredded parmesan and sun-dried tomatoes, microwaved it for about 30 seconds, then added a ton of fresh arugula on top. I seasoned it with a touch of Red Robin seasoning (my fave!) and it was seriously delicious. Jon was asking for more bites after tasting it once and, as I’ve mentioned before, he’s picky.

This is the perfect healthy snack that will satisfy your salt/carb craving without any guilt. This is just whole grains, a bit of cheese, tomatoes and tons of fresh arugula (which is full of fiber and vitamins).

20120830-084721.jpg

Enjoy!

Sun-Dried Tomato, Parmesan & Arugula Flatbread (Serves 1)

Ingredients:

  • 3 Wasa Whole Grain Crispbreads
  • Handful of grated Parmesan
  • Several sun-dried tomato pieces
  • 2 handfuls of Arugula
  • Seasoning (optional)

Instructions:

  • Top each cracker with parmesan cheese and sun-dried tomatoes and microwave for about 30 seconds or until cheese is melted
  • Top with a generous amount of Arugula and season
  • Enjoy right away!

 

2 thoughts on “Sun-Dried Tomato, Parmesan & Arugula Flatbread

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

