My Hawaiian Vacation Beauty Essentials

We are off to Oahu today for a much needed vacation! I won’t be updating my blog much over the next two weeks but promise to return to it as soon as we get settled back in! I loved when Emily of Cupcakes & Cashmere shared her travel beauty items so I thought I’d do the same. Now, this may look like a lot but to me this is minimal. It took me forever deciding between all my lipsticks and glosses so I’m extremely proud of how little I’m bringing! Take a look!

20120904-104719.jpg

{My skincare essentials for travelling are Neutrogena Make-Up Remover Cleansing Towelettes, Argan oil, 100% Pure Caffeine Eye Cream, Eucerin Everyday Protection SPF 30 Face Lotion and my beloved Lush Breath of Fresh Air toner}

20120904-104833.jpg

{I don’t want to risk shattering any of my perfumes so I’m bringing roller ball versions of Amazing Grace for day time and Issey Miyake for nights out}

20120904-124732.jpg{I’m bringing just my daily makeup essentials: Stila HD Beauty Balm, NARS Illuminator in Copacabana, Tarte Cheek Stain in True Love, MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Soft & Gentle, MAC eyeshadows in Mythology, Naked Lunch and Honey Lust, 100% Pure concealer, CoverGirl Perfect Point Plus black eyeliner, Eyeko Skinny Liquid Eyeliner, MAC lash primer, L’oreal Voluminous mascara <<<< the BEST mascara!}

20120904-104825.jpg

{OK OK, so I don’t NEED all these lip items. But it took me about 30 minutes to pick these out from my collection of 872 so here is what I couldn’t part with:

Lipsticks:

My fave neutrals and light pinks: CoverGirl Delish, MAC Snob, MAC Creme Cup

My fave brights: Revlon Candy Pink, Lancome Rose Boudoir, Revlon Persian Melon

Lip Gloss:

NYX in Beige, Dior Lip Glow

Lip Balm:

Rosebud Salve (duh!), Revlon Baby Lips SPF 25 in Pink Punch, MAC Tinted Lip Conditioner SPF 15 in Petting Pink <<<< lip balm with sunscreen is a must when outside or my lips will burn. These last two give lips a nice color while protecting from the sun}

11 thoughts on “My Hawaiian Vacation Beauty Essentials

  1. I’m concerned you might not be bringing enough lip coverage! I know we’ll have a great time and I look forward to spending some time with you and Jon! Aloha! -Rima

  2. We have a lot of the same things ! I LOVE mineralize skinfinish soft and gentle, use it pretty much every single day. I bought creme cup at christmas time and I love it too. I have a definitely MAC obsession.

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

