Happy Things

I’ve been so busy playing catch up this week from being in Hawaii. Besides having a cough I can’t shake, it’s been a great week. My birthday is tomorrow (yay!) and I’m looking forward to celebrating with family. The following weekend will be my birthday party with friends. Every year I have a joint party with Devon so we have the party right in between both our birthdays and it’s always a blast. Here are a few highlights from my week.

20120920-161525.jpg{Skinny Caramel Latte and MAC Saint Germain Nail Lacquer. Read my review on this candy-colored polish here.}

20120920-161541.jpg

{Jon and I went to the state fair with my dad and had our fair share of treats. I always get a big turkey leg and cotton candy. That’s about as much as I’ll splurge at the fair. I stay away from the donut hamburgers and fried oreos, LOL.}

20120920-161619.jpg{I treated myself to an early birthday present in the form of Chanel Rouge Coco Lipstick in Magnolia. It’s heavenly and a blog post will be coming soon about it.}

20120920-161706.jpg{Finding out I won Best Blogger in Albuquerque the Magazine was most certainly the highlight of my week. I came home to champagne that evening, courtesy of Jon. It was even sweeter because his day hadn’t been good at all and he was so genuinely excited for me, you’d never know it. **Lucky girl**}

20120920-161718.jpg{This picture of Jon as a little boy made my week! His brother’s wife sent it to me and I think it’s just the cutest darn thing!}

What made you happy this week?

3 thoughts on “Happy Things

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

