Dijon Maple Roasted Chicken Breasts with Fresh Rosemary

I’ve been seeing this recipe on Pinterest for quite a while now, and it’s called World’s Best Chicken. I ignored it at first, assuming yes it would be delicious but likely drenched in butter and other forms of fat. After seeing it pop up on my feed for the 10,000th time I went to the actual recipe and was thrilled to see that the ingredient list was simply Dijon mustard, maple syrup, red wine vinegar, fresh rosemary and salt and pepper. Talk about simple and low-fat!

20120921-115522.jpg

You don’t even have to marinate the chicken, you just combine the ingredients for the sauce and then pour it over the chicken in a baking pan. This was the easiest meal I’ve made in a long time (and all the dishes I make are pretty easy!). This would be really perfect when having guests over. I used whole grain Dijon because that’s just what I had in the fridge. The original recipe uses regular Dijon, which I think may be better, but the whole grain was delicious. While I wouldn’t label this “The World’s Best Chicken,’ (I would call this or this the “BEST”) it is really delicious and flavorful and I will definitely be making it again. I served this with a side of my lemon parmesan broccolini and it was a hearty, easy dinner full of flavor and nutrients!

20120925-084737.jpg

Enjoy!

Dijon Maple Roasted Chicken Breasts with Fresh Rosemary (Serves 4)

Adapted from Rachel Schultz

Ingredients:

  • 1 pound boneless, skinless chicken breasts ( I butterflied each breast to make two, thin pieces)
  • 1/2 cup Dijon mustard
  • 1/4 cup maple syrup
  • 1 tablespoon red wine vinegar
  • salt & pepper
  • Fresh rosemary

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 400 degrees.
  • In a small bowl, mix together mustard, syrup, and vinegar.
  • Place chicken breasts into 9Γ—13 baking dish. Season with salt and pepper.
  • Pour mustard mixture over chicken.
  • Bake for about 30-40 minutes.
  • Season with rosemary and enjoy!
6 thoughts on “Dijon Maple Roasted Chicken Breasts with Fresh Rosemary

  1. So I tried this recipe last night. It tastes really good and was super easy. I used the regular Dijon like you suggested which to me didn’t make mine look as appealing as yours did, but it still tastes really good!! Thanks for the recipe! πŸ™‚

    • Yes! The original recipe used regular Dijon and the chicken was pretty plain looking. The whole grain makes it look fancier but it also burns in the oven a bit. So glad you liked it! XO

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

