Gorgeous Nude Pink Lips with NARS Lip Lacquer in Chelsea Girls

20120924-145121.jpg

I brought home quite the birthday haul from Sephora. Some were things I actually needed (like new tinted moisturizer and bronzer) and other items were completely unnecessary birthday splurges. šŸ™‚ I’m currently obsessed with the new lip color I picked up during this shopping spree: NARS Lip Lacquer in Chelsea Girls.

Chelsea Girls is a gorgeous nude beige color with a tiny bit of shimmer (shimmer is basically unnoticeable). It gives the shine of a lipgloss and the buildable pigment and coverage of a lipstick. Just a small amount gives really sheer color while a heavier application gives a big color pay-off.

It comes in a pot, which seems to put a lot of people off. I don’t love potted lip products and would prefer that this come in a tube or stick, but the color is so insanely gorgeous that it makes up for it. It has a bit of a sticky texture so it stays for quite a while. I’ve been using my finger to apply. If you can’t stand that idea or if you have long nails (which would make it impossible) just use a lip brush.

20120924-145027.jpg{Chelsea Girls in natural light}

This would probably look fantastic on a variety of skin tones ranging from light to medium. I love that it gives the lips a nude look without washing me out. The bit of pink in the lacquer warms the face up. It’s the perfect lip color to accompany the smokey eyes I love wearing so much in the colder months.

NARS Lip Lacquer: $24

20120924-145019.jpg{Chelsea Girls in natural light}

Have you tried NARS Chelsea Girls Lip Lacquer?

12 thoughts on “Gorgeous Nude Pink Lips with NARS Lip Lacquer in Chelsea Girls

  1. I LOVE Chelsea Girls! But, I’m like you — I really, really wish it came in a tube or a stick, because the pot is messy. It’s such a pretty color though!!

    • Yes, you and I have just about the exact same skin tone so anything that looks good on me is going to look fabulous on you! It really is such a lovely color. Yes, the pot isn’t ideal but with a color like this I’ll keep buying it! XO

  2. So after I tried this at your apartment I fell in love with it! The next day at work I went straight to the NARS unit and picked myself up one…love!!! ā¤

  3. LOVE! Is this your new ‘perfect’ lip shade? I know you were mixing Honeylove with something else. I am definitely going to try this! I’m hoping it looks this good on me šŸ™‚ Bummed that it’s in a pot, but I think I may be able to get past that for this pretty color!

    • I think it is! I was mixing CoverGirl Delish with MAC Creme Cup but this gives a similar color. I love it! I think it would look nice on you!

  4. I have always wanted to pick this up and toted it around Sephora several times šŸ™‚ I love it, I guess I holdback bc of the packaging. The color looks lovely on you. I can’t wait to see all your Birthday goodies šŸ™‚
    xx

  5. Pingback: New Makeup Crush: NARS Lip Colors! | Gourmet Beauty

  6. Pingback: How To Achieve Taylor Swift’s Stunning People’s Choice Makeup | Beauty Anywhere

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

