Guest Post! Bronze Smokey Eye Tutorial by Sidrah of MakeupMew.com

I’m thrilled to have Sidrah from MakeupMew.com sharing the steps to achieve a beautiful bronze smokey eye. I love smokey eyes for fall and winter and this look she created for Gourmet Beauty readers is fabulous. Enjoy!

_______________________________________________

Hello everyone! I’m so thrilled to be guest posting for Arantha. For today’s beauty post I will be doing a makeup look perfect for fall! Now whenever I think of fall I imagine all the leaves turning brown. My inspiration was a night-time look that has shades of bronze and gold. Everything is purchased from the drugstore which makes this look super affordable.

So let’s get started!

Step 1:

First you want to start off by priming your eyelid. I used one from ELF which has a bit of shimmer. After that I applied my Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo in Bold Gold, which is a bright shimmery gold, with my ring finger. I want to use this for the base of the eyeshadow since what I used has a lot of fall out.

Step 2:

Next I used a creamy black eyeliner from NYC. I applied this on the outer corner and blended it out with a small smudging brush.

Step 3:

For the bronze effect, I applied a shimmery brown eyeshadow from the ELF Butternut Quad (which I depotted into my ELF palette) using a flat shader brush.

Step 4:

I took the darkest eyeshadow from the ELF Butternut quad and applied it on the outer corner using the same brush.

Step 5:

I took a matte black eyeshadow from Sleek Makeup and applied it on the outermost corner just to make it more smokey.

Final Look!

About the author: Sidrah is a beauty guru over at MakeupMew.com. She loves a good drugstore beauty bargain so check out her posts for some amazing makeup tips and tricks. Follow us on Twitter (@MakeupMew)!

5 thoughts on “Guest Post! Bronze Smokey Eye Tutorial by Sidrah of MakeupMew.com

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

