Happy Things

Happy Friday my lovely readers!  I hope you all had a wonderful week.  I’ve been really enjoying the new fall line-up on TV (particularly Last Resort, 666 Park Avenue and Revolution) and all my fave returning shows (Dexter {duh!}, Glee, The Voice…the list goes on).  Now, if it would just get cold outside so I can sip hot tea, snuggle under blankets and use our fireplace!

Besides my beloved shows, here are some things that brough me happiness this week.  🙂

20121004-170432.jpg{Saturday was spent was spent with amazing friends celebrating my birthday and my friend Devon’s.  Now that it’s October my birthday is officially over.  Yes, I get a whole month. Don’t you?  If not, you should change that immediately!}

20121004-170450.jpg{Brussels Sprouts are my new favorite vegetable.  A year ago I would have been grossed out by the thought but now I can’t get enough!  This week I sautéed them with olive oil, fresh garlic, pancetta and lemon juice, then added some grated Parmesan on top.  It’s this recipe with pancetta added.}

20121004-170502.jpg{I rediscovered my Dr. Pepper Lip Smacker in my desk drawer at work this week and have been using it religiously.  I just love it.  It smells great, leaves lips super soft, adds a nice hint of color and reminds me of childhood.  How many other lip balms can do that?  Oh, and at $1.99 it’s practically free!}

20121004-170514.jpg{My friend Shay gave me some Anthropologie goodies for my birthday, including these gorgeous Celestial Coasters.}

20121004-170537.jpg{Wednesday was national Mean Girls Day and I had a great time remembering my favorite quotes from this fantastic movie!}

20121004-170530.jpg{Sequins make everything better.  Top is from Express and blazer is from Forever21.}

What brightened your week?  And what are your favorite Mean Girls quotes??? 🙂

7 thoughts on “Happy Things

  1. I’m pretty sure I have that same top from express…I love it 🙂 I am going to CA for a get away today with my husband to celebrate our anniversary! This has made me happy allll week!
    “That’s why her hair is so big. Its full of secrets”
    -Sha Marie

  2. Love the coasters! I think I need to get me some 😉the other part of your b day present is back in stock so ill send it soon! Love love love you!

  3. Your coasters are gorgeous! I’m the same way with brussel sprouts. They were a little scary, foreign substance about a year ago. Now I’m in love! Nick makes a brussel sprout sautee w/ grapes in it. It’s to die for! Have a fun weekend!!!

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

