Perfect Fall Lip Color: Fresh Tinted Lip Treatment in Sugar Berry

20121017-151755.jpg

When it comes to lip color I typically stick with my nudes and my light, medium and bright pinks year round.  While I admire the rich plum, burgundy and reds some women wear in the fall and winter I rarely think those colors look good on me.  During our Vegas trip this weekend my friend Renee and I ventured into a Fresh store at Caeser’s Palace and the rep introduced us to the newest shade of the Sugar Lip Treatment line, Sugar Berry.  I’m a big fan of the Sugar Rose tint but assumed I wouldn’t like this new shade on me due to how dark it looked in the tube.  Renee and I both tried it and when I checked it in the mirror I was sold instantly.  It’s the perfect plum shade that gives noticeable color while still being sheer.  It really enhances my green eyes.  Renee and I have very different skin tones and the tint looked different, and GREAT, on both of us.  We both happily purchased the shade and I’ve been applying it ever since.

All the Tinted Lip Treatments from Fresh have SPF 15 and don’t kiss off.  They aren’t glossy  once the color absorbs, they only have a slight sheen.  They all have a nice lemon scent but don’t taste sweet.  These balms are full of fatty acids, grapeseed, and Vitamins A & C.  They are all free of parabens, mineral oil, sulfates, synthetic dyes…the list goes on.

The Sugar Berry tint is the most pigmented of the Tinted Lip Treatment Line. It settles into the lips really well and leaves them soft, hydrated and berry stained.  This is the perfect shade for people like me who are put off by dark lipsticks but still want to change their look a bit for the colder months.  In person Sugar Berry is less red and more plum than the below pictures show but these are fairly accurate swatches:

20121017-151748.jpg{Sugar Berry in natural light}

20121017-151741.jpg{Sugar Berry with flash}

The lip treatments are $22.50 each and can be purchased here.

What’s your favorite tint from the Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment line?

11 thoughts on “Perfect Fall Lip Color: Fresh Tinted Lip Treatment in Sugar Berry

  1. I am completely obsessed with these lip balms and was searching high and low for a good review of this new color–thanks so much for providing it! The Berry shade looks very pretty and definitely worth a try. I think the Plum shade is probably my favorite, but I like them all!

  2. Pingback: Winter Bridal Beauty with Arantha » NM Wedding Blog

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

