How To: Victoria’s Secret Angels’ Champagne Nude Lip

Every year I tune in to the Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show and am total awe of the models’ beachy waves, glowing makeup and graceful walks.  Oh and their perfect bodies are pretty amazing too.  Last year I was especially taken with the makeup style of the show.  It was much more natural than past looks.  All the models had a lit-from-within glow, with radiant but not shimmery skin, flowing hair, minimal eye makeup and champagne nude lips.  The lip color was especially intriguing to me so I did a little research and discovered exactly what the makeup artists used on them to achieve this natural, luminous take on a nude lip.  In honor of the Victoria’s Secret 2012 Fashion Show this month, I thought I’d share this valuable info!

Victoria’s Secret Perfect Lipstick in Whisper ($13) is the must-have lipcolor of the VS makeup artists.  It’s a shimmering champagne shade that’s both natural and luminous at the same time.

{VS Perfect Lipstick in Whisper}

All the models in the show wore this lipstick with a gloss on top.  The glosses actually used in the show were VS Lipgloss in Sublime and VS Sparkling Lip Gloss in Delight.  I thought my golden pink MAC Nymphette gloss (click here to read my full review on this gloss) would work just as well to achieve the look and I’m really happy with how it turned out.  Any shimmery pink or gold gloss should work on top of Whisper.

{MAC Nympette Lipglass with VS Perfect Lipstick in Whisper}

{end result}

I love this champagne shade.  It’s a festive way to glam up the traditional nude lip for the holidays.  Tune in to the 2012 VS Fashion Show on Tuesday, 11/29, on CBS to see what incredible makeup they are sporting this year!

Will you be trying the VS champagne nude lip?

8 thoughts on “How To: Victoria’s Secret Angels’ Champagne Nude Lip

    • Thanks Taylor! Yes, I love that fashion show, those girls are so stunning. I’m sure the lipstick would look great on you! It’s universally flattering for the most part I think, since all the VS models wear it. XO

    • Bahaha! I noticed that too. Lol. I actually tried Smashbox Illume gloss today over the lipstick in this post and loved it!!!! Sheer glden lips are always pretty, any time of year! Thanks for checking out my blog. XO

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

