New Lush Goodies!

I recently stocked up on some new goodies from Lush (a.ka. the happiest place on earth!) with gift cards I received for my birthday.  Here are the details on these new treats!

Dream Cream Body Lotion: $26.95

Totally hooked on this stuff!  This was my first time trying a Lush body moisturizer (not including the massage bars, which I LOVE) and this is definitely a product I’ll keep purchasing.  Dream Cream is packed full of essential oils and natural goodness and my skin stays hydrated ALL day long after applying.  A little goes a long way, which is also nice considering the price tag.  It smells natural and soothing, like a peaceful mix of lavender, tea tree oil and something else I can’t put my finger on.  The scent doesn’t linger, which I like.  The lotion is perfection for the drying winter months.  It’s supposed to be wonderful for sensitive skin and soothing redness.

Here are the ingredients in this delightful product:

Ocean Salt Face & Body Scrub:  $35.95

This face and body scrub is chock full of natural ingredients like sea salt, grapefruit, lime, coconut oil, and seaweed and smells awesome.  The scent is like a citrusy ocean breeze.  However, the product claims to be for face and body.  To put it bluntly, there’s no way in hell I’d put this stuff on my face.  The coarse sea salt is WAY too abrasive for the delicate skin on the face.  What I find more frustrating is that it’s not abrasive ENOUGH for the body.  For the face I like a really really fine exfoliant and for the body I like a pretty abrasive product (100% Pure makes the best body scrubs hands down). Also, with tax this product is close to $40, and I would never spend that again on this product.

With that said, this scrub smells really wonderful and has a nice creamy texture, but I’m disappointed overall with it and the price tag increases the let down.  Here are the ingredients:

Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner:  $32.95

This is my current favorite Lush product.  This luxurious in-shower body lotion smells like vanilla and roses, along with some other delectable notes I can’t determine (the rose scent is so perfect, not at all “old” smelling like some rose scents).  The fragrance smells really angelic to me…like if angels had a signature scent, this Ro’s Argan stuff would be it.  LOL.  Skin is super soft after using and the scent really lingers.  I typically don’t wear perfume on days I indulge in this product.  The light pink color also makes me happy.

Ro’s Argan is a bit on the pricey side but it’s worth the money to me and a little goes a VERY long way.  Here are the ingredients:

Rock Star Soap $7.95

I’ve tried a few Lush soaps and this is one I always have a bar of in my shower.  The spicy vanilla scent and bubblegum pink shade make this such a treat to use every day.  It’s not particularly moisturizing but the mouth-watering, flirty scent stays on the skin long after the shower and I just love this stuff!

I also picked up the strawberry vanilla milkshake-scented American Cream hair conditioner, which I give details on here.

Have you tried these Lush products?  I’d love to know your thoughts!

4 thoughts on “New Lush Goodies!

  1. I really want to try the ro’s in shower lotion, it smells so good ! Great review. I used the ocean salt scrub sample I got one time on my face, what a mistake ! I can’t believe they claim it can be used on the face. Who on earth can use that!

  2. Great review. I cant go anywhere without ocean salt! Maybe its better with oily skin but it is abrasive if you go he-man strong with it. Love to use lush’s silky underwear after using dream cream for a fabulous smell. What a great store! So glad you told me about a year ago so I could stalk those poor people. Try the new twilight body wash its delicious and not because I’m team Edward. Congrats again best blogger in the ABQ! – Rima

    • Hey Rima! Well Ocean Salt is one of their best sellers, but I felt like the coarse chunks of salt were scratching my face but weren’t doing anything to exfoliate my body. LOL. I prefer Buffy and should have bought that instead! You got me hooked on that in Hawaii! Totally need to try Silky Underwear and Twilight Body Wash, thanks for the suggestions!!!

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

