Crustless Sundried Tomato, Goat Cheese, Artichoke & Mushroom Quiche with Parmesan

Ever since I tried the mouth-watering crustless quiche from this gorgeous lady, I knew I had to make my own.  I had never made a quiche before and was happily surprised by how delicious this turned out.  It was really simple to make and the wonderful, bright flavors of the sun-dried tomatoes and goat cheese go so well with the earthy, mellow taste of the mushrooms, artichoke and parmesan.  This recipe is now on repeat and I plan on making a much bigger pan of this tonight to last me through the weekend.  This healthy, low-carb dish is perfect for lunch, dinner, as a post-workout snack and everything in between.

Take this to the next party you go to, everyone will love it  and no one will know it was so easy to make!  And if sun-dried tomatoes or mushrooms aren’t your thing, you can swap it out for another veggie or even a meat of your choice!  This would be delicious with asparagus, ham, etc.  You won’t miss the crust, I promise!

Enjoy!

Crustless Sundried Tomato, Goat Cheese, Artichoke & Mushroom Quiche with Parmesan (Makes 6-8 slices)

Adapted from Lauren Kelly Nutrition

Ingredients

  • 4 whole eggs
  • 8 tablespoons of liquid egg whites (I got these from a carton of egg whites to make it less messy than cracking a bunch of eggs)
  • 1/4 cup milk (I used skim but any milk or cream should work.  You can also eliminate the milk all together.)
  • 1 cup of sliced sun dried tomatoes (I use the ones that are NOT in oil)
  • 1 cup of sliced artichoke hearts (I used canned hearts and then sliced them)
  • 1 cup of sliced mushrooms (I prefer these finely chopped.  I used crimini mushrooms but portebello or any other type would be fine)
  • 1 TBS oil (I used EVOO)
  • 1/2 cup of goat cheese crumbles
  • 1/4 cup shredded Parmesan cheese
  • salt & pepper

Directions

  • Preheat oven to 375 degrees.
  • Place sun dried tomatoes, artichoke hearts and mushrooms in pan with the oil.  Saute for 4-5 minutes until soft.
  • Place in the bottom of sprayed baking dish (I used a 9 inch glass pie dish).
  • Add the crumbled goat cheese on top of the veggies in the baking dish.
  • In a large bowl, add egg whites and whole eggs and beat until frothy.  Mix in the milk, if using.  Season lightly with salt and pepper (you can always add more once it’s cooked!)
  • Pour egg mixture into pie dish on top of veggies and cheese.
  • Sprinkle with shredded Parmesan on top.
  • Bake at 375 for 20-30 minutes or until the top is set and the edges are golden brown.  (Mine cooked really fast–about 20 minutes, so keep a close eye on it and check it periodically with a toothpick or fork to see if it comes out clean)
17 thoughts on “Crustless Sundried Tomato, Goat Cheese, Artichoke & Mushroom Quiche with Parmesan

  1. Pingback: 8 Foods for Beautiful Hair and Skin | Gourmet Beauty

  2. I just made this tonight! It was delicious and so easy to throw together! I found that mine had to cook for more like 40-45 minutes though. Thank you for the great recipes!!!

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

