Happy Things

YAY, it’s Friday!  Tonight I’ll be attending the ABQ The Magazine’s Best of the City 2012 party with Devon, who rightfully won Best Aesthetician, and a few other friends.  Devon seriously gives the BEST facials EVER.  If you are in Albuquerque you MUST try a facial at her spa, Broadway Skin & Body Retreat.  You’ll be so glad you did!  Here are a few highlights over the past couple weeks since I didn’t do a Happy Things post last Friday!

20121129-150725.jpg{Our good friends Pala and Adam got a new Boston Terrier pup named Meatball.  He is to die for.}

20121129-150751.jpg{This is my mama and Bo on Thanksgiving.  They love each other.  A lot.}

20121129-150810.jpg{Walgreens was having a BOGO sale on Organix!  I had to stock up on my fave deep conditioners.  I haven’t tried the Awapuhi Ginger one yet but the Moroccan Argan Oil treatment is fantastic so I’m sure it will be just as good!  Read more about my thoughts on Organix here.}

20121129-150817.jpg{Pala and Adam’s adorable son Ryan has officially warmed up to me after 3 years of me relentlessly trying to charm him.  This weekend was the first time he sat on my lap and smiled for me…LOL.  This is most definitely a highlight.}

20121129-150741.jpg{Bo just loves sitting on my lap in the car and sticking his fluffy little head out of the window.  We obviously can only do this when I’m in the passenger seat and I have to hold on to him really tight because he likes to really stick his head out.  LOL!}

20121129-150841.jpg{I am beyond thrilled and touched to have won Best Blogger in ABQ The Magazine Best of the City 2012.  As I said on my Facebook page, readers are everything to a blogger so thank you from the bottom of my heart for reading and supporting Gourmet Beauty.  It means the world to me!}

20121129-150852.jpg{I’m currently obsessed with spaghetti squash.  I’ve had it three times this week!  My new fave way to eat it is to cook it in the oven like normal and then saute the cooked squash noodles in a pan for a few minutes with a bit of olive oil and seasoning.  It adds a great texture and flavor to the squash.  I got this idea from one of my fave blogs, Blogging with B.  Then I put some Trader Joe’s Three Cheese Pomodoro Pasta Sauce (this sauce has no added sugar!) on it and add a side of my Parmesan Lemon Roasted Broccoli!  HEAVEN!}

Have a wonderful weekend!  XO

16 thoughts on “Happy Things

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

