Awesome Lipsticks: Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butters

Revlon Lip Butters

{From left to right:  Sweet Tart, Strawberry Shortcake, Creamsicle, Creme Brulee}

I am head over heels for Revlon Lip Butters.  With the strong pigment, creamy texture and hydrating formula you can’t go wrong with these.  These aren’t just my favorite drugstore lipsticks, they are some of my favorite lip colors in general.  I always have at least one in my purse.  I also love that each one is named after some decadent dessert but that they have no scent.  I hate fruity or sweet lipsticks and glosses.

I’ve tried quite a few and these featured in today’s post are my absolute faves.  Some other drugstore brands, like L’Oreal, have come out with similar lip products but nothing compares to the Lip Butters in my opinion.  The formula is creamy but not slippery like some of the other brands.  It has the perfect thickness to it and my lips actually feel moisturized.  I especially appreciate the hydrating formula in the winter because my lips get so dry and other lipsticks can suck the moisture right out of your lips.  They all have a glossy finish to them that I love.  And at $7.49 each (and often Buy 1 get 1 50% off!) you can try a few of them!  My only complaint is that the lipstick sometimes gets twisted around in the tube but it still applies fine.

Here are swatches of my faves!

{Creamsicle}

Revlon Lip Butter in Creamsicle

Creamsicle is a gorgeous peachy nude with a hint of unnoticeable shimmer.  This is perfect to pair with a smokey eye or just when you want something on your lips that you don’t need a mirror to apply.  It reminds me a bit of MAC Hue, one of my fave nudes.  Creamsicle is more peachy but it is similar.

{Creme Brulee}

Revlon Lip Butter in Creme Brulee

Creme Brulee is a natural-looking shimmery brownish nude.  I didn’t think I’d like it from the color in the tube but was totally sold once I saw the color on my lips.  It’s prettier in person and less brown than the picture shows.  This has been my go-to winter color a lot lately.

{Strawberry Shortcake}

Revlon Lip Butter in Strawberry Shortcake

Strawberry Shortcake is my favorite shade of all the Lip Butters.  I’m on my third tube of this.  It’s a beautiful light bubble gum pink that manages to be ultra feminine instead of childish.  This looks fantastic on a variety of skin tones from light to medium.  Strawberry Shortcake is one of my all time favorite go-to lip colors in general.  It has a very faint shimmer that I don’t even see.  It looks like a creme to me, which I really like.

{Sweet Tart}

Revlon Lip Butter in Sweet Tart

Sweet Tart was my go-to shade this summer.  It’s a bright and playful hot pink.  I’m not wearing it really at all now that it’s cold but I plan on rocking this again as soon as winter is over!

Have you tried the Revlon Lip Butters?  What shade is your favorite?

8 thoughts on “Awesome Lipsticks: Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butters

  1. You introduced me to these a few months back and I love, love, love the strawberry shortcake! It’s my go-to when I want a creamy, light tint. I need to try sweet tart shade! Thanks for sharing xo

  2. Pingback: My 10 Favorite Beauty Products From 2012! | Gourmet Beauty

  3. Got me the Strawberry Shortcake today and really like it. Sometimes I am hesitant to get this hue of pink for me but with light skin and dark hair it works great!

  4. Pingback: Happy Things | Gourmet Beauty

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

