Skinny, Sugar FREE Egg Nog!!!

Skinny, Sugar FREE Egg Nog!!

Oh my gosh. This recipe is so exciting! I’m a big fan of egg nog and so is Jon, but I don’t ever drink it because it’s absolutely horrendous for you. I found this egg nog on Dashing Dish, one of my absolute favorite blogs full of healthy versions of your favorite comfort foods. I was pretty skeptical that this recipe would produce something identical to what you buy at the store, and was totally blown away after tasting it! This stuff tastes JUST LIKE egg nog. The creamy, thick texture and the festive taste are exactly like store-bought, fatty egg nog. Except this amazing concoction has NO sugar and only 72 calories per serving, compared to the 170 calories in regular egg nog (serving for egg nog is 1/2 a cup). Next time I’m adding some rum to this. Can’t wait to make it again! Seriously, make this the next time you’re entertaining. Just double or triple the recipe depending on how many people will be enjoying it and be prepared to have your guests begging for the recipe!

Check out Dashing Dish too, you’re bound to find some fantastic lightened up holiday recipes!

Enjoy!

Arantha Signature

Skinny, Sugar FREE Egg Nog (Serves 2–makes 1 cup)

From Dashing Dish

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup Egg Beaters (DON’T use raw eggs or egg whites! Egg Beaters are pasteurized so they are safe to eat.)
  • 1 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 2 tbs sugar-free instant vanilla pudding mix
  • 1/4 tsp pumpkin pie spice
  • 1/4 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp imitation rum extract
  • 2 packets of Stevia or your sugar-free sweetener of choice (add more to taste if desired)

Directions:

Blend or whisk all of the ingredients together until they are well combined. Refrigerate 30 minutes or more to chill and allow to thicken. Serve immediately, or store in the fridge for up to 7 days.

9 thoughts on “Skinny, Sugar FREE Egg Nog!!!

  1. Omg. This looks and sounds amazing!!! I’m obsessed with eggnog too. It’s a fam thing 😉 I usually just drink the Bolthouse Farms Nog bc it has 60% less cals. If I have time though, I’m def making this instead!

  2. This is wonderful! I would love to try it out, but knowing myself I wont have the time!!! I am def bookmarking this post however just in case I do find a bit of time to try this anytime of the year

    Kathleen of whenjmetk.com

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

