Happy Things

I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday! We just got back from Indiana and I’m totally wiped out, but it was a wonderful Christmas. We were surrounded by loved ones and we ate delicious, indulgent treats. Here are a few highlights in pictures!

20121228-110747.jpg{I spotted a Red Mango at the Dallas airport and ordered the vanilla with dark chocolate, coconut and strawberries. So delicious!}

20121228-110801.jpg{The night we landed in Indianapolis we dined at the St. Elmo Steak House and drove around Monument Circle to see the 248-foot-tall Soldiers’ and Sailors’ Monument all lit up. So festive and gorgeous!}

20121228-112939.jpg

{My gorgeous cousins and me on Christmas Eve.}

20121228-110827.jpg{Jon and me with my grandparents.}

20121228-110841.jpg{My cousin Rachel‘s precious twins, Ella and Olivia.}

20121228-110849.jpg

{The day we flew home, a big blizzard hit and over 1400 flights were cancelled. Miraculously, ours was one of the few flights not cancelled so we braved the storm in our rental car and made our flight. We treated ourselves at an airport bar as soon as we safely arrived!}

20121228-110855.jpg{My sweet friend Renee made me business cards for my blog and brought them over yesterday. I absolutely love them!}

I’ll be back to my regular blogging schedule in January.  I hope you all have a fantastic new year!

Arantha Signature

7 thoughts on “Happy Things

  1. Very nice! It looks like you had a great time. Those twin girls are absolutely precious and you and your cousins are all so beautiful! Enjoy your break until January!

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

