New Makeup Crush: NARS Lip Colors!

NARS

{NARS Lipsticks in Belle de Jour and Roman Holiday, NARS Lip Gloss in Turkish Delight}

I’ve always been a fan of NARS but hadn’t tried their lipsticks and glosses until recently.  I fell in love with the Chelsea Girls lip lacquer (see my swatches here) and so I asked for some of their other lip products for Christmas and now I’m hooked!  The lipsticks have the creamiest formula I’ve ever used with beautiful pigment.  They are hydrating and shiny.  The gloss has the same addictive, hydrating texture as the lipstick.  These are so creamy, I think NARS is now my new favorite brand for lip colors, next to MAC of course.

NARS Lip Gloss in Turkish Delight ($24)

NARS Turkish Delight

I’ve been wanting this shade for a long time, and it’s now my go-to gloss for every day.  It’s a pale, sheer pink that reminds me of Neutrogena Groove, my favorite gloss from college that was discontinued.  It looks great on its own and also over lipstick.

NARS Lipstick in Belle de Jour ($24)

NARS  Belle Du Jour

Belle de Jour is a warm peachy nude.  Great for daily wear or to pair with dark eye makeup.  Julianne Hough wore this shade for her recent Instyle cover, which made me want to try it.

NARS Lipstick in Roman Holiday ($24)

NARS Roman Holiday

I’m always on the lookout for my next favorite pink lipstick and this one definitely makes the list of my top pinks.  Roman Holiday is gorgeous bright pastel pink.  The picture shows the color as being more lavender than it actually is in person.  This is a fun and feminine lipstick that looks great day or night!

I can’t wait to try more of the glosses and lipsticks now that I know how fantastic the formula is.

What are your favorite NARS shades?

13 thoughts on “New Makeup Crush: NARS Lip Colors!

  1. Surprisingly, I have yet to own a lipstick from Nars. I am really loving their dark wine colors, however I really love how that Belle Du Jour color came out. I find myself always in need of an everyday lipstick 🙂

    Kathleen

  2. I love Nars! Turkish Delight was my first lip product splurge, it’s an amazing color! I think you would love MAC Cremesheen gloss in fashion scoop too. I also love the nars velvet matte lip pencils!

  3. Yea! Nars! I love their everything but my new favorites are the matte pencils. Great coverage and wear without drying out your lips. Also love their tinted moisturizer, eyeshadows, blushes, ok I’m rambling. Great post!

  4. Pingback: Lip Gloss Faves for Spring | Gourmet Beauty

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

