Happy Things

TGIF!  This week has been full of work, friends and healthy food (trying to get back into a good routine after all the holiday indulging!).  Here are some highlights in pictures!

20130103-115157.jpg

{Jon captured this moment of Bo snuggled up to my childhood teddy bear.  I love this picture.}

20130103-115209.jpg

{I got to spend quality time with my friend Pala’s adorable sons, Jordon and Ryan.  I attempted to play Loopz but it was too complicated for me…lol.}

20130103-115227.jpg

{My NYE look was a glittery smokey eye and a light pink lip.  I meant to document it with my real camera and do a tutorial but we were running late so I snapped a quick shot in the car with my iPhone.  I used MAC Honesty, Mythology and All That Glitters eyeshadows on my lid and then added the smokiness in my crease using MAC Beauty Marked (a gorgeous, glittery black).  To up the shimmer I used a loose gold glitter by Guerlain that has been discontinued.  For lips I wore MAC Creme Cup with NARS Turkish Delight on top!}

20130103-115248.jpg

{Jon and me on NYE at a friend’s party.}

20130103-115358.jpg

{Awesome NYE with some of my oldest friends!}

20130103-115340.jpg

{More NYE fun with great friends!}

20130103-115301.jpg

{Lush Comforter Bubble Bar made a wonderful, fluffy, blackcurrant-scented bath!  I also dropped in a hydrating Butterball bath bomb for extra pampering.}

20130103-115311.jpg

{I got Korres lip butters for Christmas and am loving them!  The Jasmine is a light, sheer pink and Quince is a bright, sheer pink.  They are super buttery and hydrating and each one smells great.}

 Have a wonderful weekend!

10 thoughts on “Happy Things

  1. Happy Friday! That pic of Bo is seriously the cutest pic ever!!! You looked so beautiful on New Years! I want the All that Glitters Eye Shadow! So pretty! It was great to see you last night! Love ya!

    • Ha, I know, Bo is a riot! Thank you! All That Glitters is my fave eyeshadow–it’s so wearable and looks great under darker shades! My skin feels amazing, thank you for the facial!

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

