Smokey Eye with the Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette (And The Perfect Pale Pink Lip!)

smokey eye with urban decay naked 2 palette

This weekend we had my work holiday party so I wanted to glam it up a bit.  I used my Urban Decay Naked2 Palette for the entire look. I love this palette.  It’s perfect for natural, daytime looks and it has everything you need for more drama.  Below is a picture of the palette.  Half Baked was a lovely gold color that fell out and broke, so you’ll see the sad empty slot.  😦

urban decay naked 2 palette

Step 1:  Prime eyes (I use MAC Paint Pot in Painterly)

Step 2: Use the two lightest colors (Foxy & Bootycall) all over lid and on brow bone.

Step 3:  Combine Suspect and Pistol on brush and apply all over lid.

Step 4:  Combine Verve and YDK on brush and apply to the inner part of lid.

Step 5:  For the smokiness combine Busted and Blackout on a crease brush (just go back and forth between both colors to get a good mix of both) and start by applying on your outer ‘v” and brushing upwards into crease.  Repeat until you get the smokey look you want.

Step 6:  Blend blend blend!  Using your crease brush blend your crease colors until it’s smooth and even looking.

Step 7:  With a liner brush, combine the darkest colors again (Busted and Blackout) and line under eyes.

To complete the look I lined my lid with Eyeko Skinny Liquid Liner and then lined my waterline with Covergirl Perfect Point Plus pencil in Black Onyx.  For lashes I primed them first (of course!) with MAC Prep + Prime, then applied several coats of L’Oreal Telescopic mascara.  I just bought this after hearing Carli Bybel rave about it…not in love with it.  I still swear by Voluminous.

smokey eye with urban decay naked 2 palette

I always opt for a soft lip when wearing dark eye makeup.  After hearing that Kim Kardashian gets her perfect pale pink pout by combining MAC Angel lipstick with NARS Turkish Delight gloss on top I decided that would be the perfect look for this dramatic eye.

MAC Angel with NARS Turkish Delight on top

{MAC Angel lipstick with NARS Turkish Delight gloss on top}

On the rest of my face I’m wearing NARS tinted moisturizer, Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer, MAC blush in Dame and MAC Mineralize SkinFinish in Soft & Gentle (which gives the luminousity).

Do you have the UD Naked2 Palette?  What’s your favorite way to use it?

9 thoughts on “Smokey Eye with the Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette (And The Perfect Pale Pink Lip!)

  1. I swear you…you must read my mind! I just got the naked2 for Xmas! And I have NO CLUE how to use it!!! Can’t wait to try it now!!!

  2. Excuse me miss, you look gorgeous in your pic! I have the UD naked pallet 1 and it’s amazing…I use it almost everyday! Great post!

  3. Pingback: Everyday Natural Makeup Look With My New Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette | Gourmet Beauty

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

