Happy Things

Happy Friday! It’s been a great week–I hit 1,000 blog followers and the natural Kroger brand, Simple Truth, shared my 8 Foods for Beautiful Hair & Skin post on their Facebook page! I hope you all had a wonderful week as well. Here are a few highlights in pictures!

20130117-163501.jpg{Bo got his much needed bath and Jon captured this sweet moment of him looking pitiful as I dry him off.}

20130117-163514.jpg{My new Coach clutch that a good friend gave me and Essie Marshmallow made me happy this week!  Such a pretty, soft white that applies like a dream.}

20130117-163523.jpg{My wonderful cousin Rachel—a fellow beauty blogger–sent me this beautiful engraved recipe box this week!}

20130117-163534.jpg{Slicing up a ripe banana and adding a drizzle of honey and a sprinkle of cinnamon tastes just like a rich dessert!  I’ve made it several times this week!}

20130117-163544.jpg

{This cold, snowy weather has been taking a toll on my hands.  100% pure shea butter from L’Occitane has been a life saver for cuticles and dry spots!}

20130117-163609.jpg{The beautiful Brittany Toll tagged me on Instagram this week to share what’s on my nightstand.  I’m currently using a wire table as a night stand so it hardly fits anything.  I’ve got my 7-sided nail file, a blog journal, Kindle, Lush Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter, Korres Guava lip balm, Smith’s Minted Rose lip balm and a Yankee candle!  What’s on yours?}

20130117-163622.jpg{I’ve been wearing Revlon Lip Butter in Creme Brulee every day this week.  It’s such a lovely, natural color that’s easy to apply without a mirror and the formula is so hydrating.  Perfect for dry, winter weather!  Read my full review about Revlon Lip Butter here!}

TGIF!  Have a wonderful weekend!  Thank you for reading!

14 thoughts on “Happy Things

  1. Congrats on all your followers Ran! You’ve done such an amazing job with the blog, it’s no surprise! Love your happy things and of course my fav…the pic of my sweet Bo Bo! 😉

  2. Woot woot!! Congrats on your followers! I promise i’ll show my nightstand when it’s tidy 😉

    P.s. Got your sweet card today…thank you!! I LOL’d at Jon’s comment. Tell him not to worry, the curse of the driveway is no mas! Miss you guys!

  3. Congratulations!
    P.S. I LOVE lip butters! They are so nice! I’ve been using Clinique’s, but I’ll have to check out Revlon’s like you suggest.

  4. Just came upon your blog after googling “essie marshmallow” 🙂 Glad to see that many are consistently happy with this color!

    Love the blog, keep it up!!

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

