New Perfume Crush: Miss Dior Eau de Parfum

Miss Dior

Even though I’ve said a million times that Prada Candy is my fave perfume, I still have quite the collection and continue to add to them (I’ll do a post soon to share my collection!).  Jon’s family gave me Miss Dior Eau de Parfum for Christmas and I’d been wanting it for a while.  I now use it often, especially on long days when I have something to attend after work because this perfume has some seriously amazing staying power!

With notes of Italian Mandarin Essence, Egyptian Jasmine Absolute and Indonesian Patchouli Essence it’s ultra feminine and classic while also being youthful and fun.  And the bottle is absolutely darling.  It’s simple and chic with a playful and dainty bow.

This perfume is fantastic for fall and winter because it’s very elegant and has a heaviness about it that wouldn’t suit me in the summer.  I like my winter perfumes to have a bit more warmth and heaviness.  Their Eau de Toilette version is said to be much lighter, with notes of Freesia, Jasmine, Orange Blossom, Popcorn, Vanilla, Caramel and Patchouli.  I haven’t tried that one but it sounds intriguing (popcorn?!).  That may be a great spring and summer version.

Miss Dior reminds me a bit of the original Chanel Chance and Coco Mademoiselle, two perfumes I LOVE!  If you like either of those I would suggest getting a sample of Miss Dior next time you are at Sephora and see how you like it!

Have you tried Miss Dior?

12 thoughts on “New Perfume Crush: Miss Dior Eau de Parfum

  1. Fell in love with this when I smelt it at your apartment! I have chance and coco but this will definitely be my next perfume purchase!

  2. That’s my perfume haha! It is one of my favorites. Arantha have you tried Caudelie’s fragrances? If you go to Sephora I just picked up their Eau Fraiche Spray in the flavour of des Vignes (purple) and it’s amazing! All 3 are absolute gold, I now have them all. I hope you’re doing well in the new year! xx

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

