Happy Things

It’s been a wonderful week to say the least! I got the most beautiful write-up on Cuisineist.com about Gourmet Beauty that left me glowing (check out the interview here!) and a natural cosmetics company called Charleston Naturally generously sent me some wonderful skincare that I’ve fallen in love with. I’ll be sharing details on those products next week, and a giveaway will soon be following for one of them!

I hope you all have a fantastic weekend! Here are some highlights of my week in pictures:

20130124-125102.jpg{I’ve perfected the 2-ingredient fitness pancakes.  Now they aren’t 2 ingredients anymore but they are still so simple and mind-blowingly delicious.  Here’s the recipe:

2 eggs, 1 ripe mashed banana, a splash of vanilla extract, a splash of banana extract, 2 scoops of vanilla protein powder and 1 tablespoon of chia seeds.  Mix well to form batter and cook in a pan over medium low heat with cooking spray, about 2 minutes a side.  Top with fresh berries, a small drizzle of real maple syrup and a side of crispy turkey bacon!  Best breakfast EVER!}

20130124-125114.jpg{I enjoyed my favorite wine of all time this week, La Crema Pinot Noir, thanks to my friend Renee! }

20130124-125125.jpg{New Sephora goodies!  Post coming soon about this haul.}

20130124-125135.jpg{My sweet Shay added to my growing Lux Divine collection with this gorgeous, handmade, wire wrapped necklace.}

20130124-125145.jpg{New Mexico has the most incredible sunsets I’ve ever had the pleasure of seeing.  This was Wednesday night.}

20130124-125152.jpg{My throwback Thursday picture this week was a sweet moment a few years ago on a beach in Virginia with my gorgeous god-daughter Sadie.  Can’t wait to see her again next month when I visit her mama in Florida, one of my best friends.}

Have a wonderful weekend! Thank you for reading!

13 thoughts on “Happy Things

  1. La Crema Pino is by far my fav too! If it wasn’t so pricey (for me), I’d buy it much more! 🙂 Love the blog keep at em girl! See you Sat! xo

  2. Pingback: Happy Things | Gourmet Beauty

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

