Everyday Natural Makeup Look With My New Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette

Everyday makeup look

I’m completely infatuated with YouTube beauty tutorials now, specifically Tiffany D, Tanya Burr, Michelle Phan and Carli Bybel.  Tanya Burr recently did a gorgeous date night eye makeup tutorial that inspired my look in today’s post.  She paired it with a bright fuchsia lip and I opted for a soft pink instead (which I’ve been doing a lot lately, as you may have seen here and here!).  I love bright lips but usually only in the spring and summer, paired with very minimal eye makeup.

I used similar eye shades that Tanya did, but lightened it up a bit to keep it daytime and work appropriate.  This was on a Friday so I ended up smoking it up that evening with some darker browns and greys in my crease.

{Everything I used for the look:}

095

{Clockwise from top left: Revlon ColorBurst Lipstick in Candy Pink, L’Oreal Colour Caresse in Merino Mauve, NARS Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer, MAC blush in Dame, MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Soft & Gentle, Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette, MAC Naked Lunch eyeshadow, Covergirl Black Onyx eyeliner,  Eyeko Skinny Liquid Liner, L’Oreal Voluminous mascara, MAC Prep + Prime lash primer}

Jon’s sister-in-law got me the new Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette, and the shades were perfect for this look!  The Naked Basics palette is a great collection of shades that are really neutral basics, as the product name suggests.  It’s a sleek and slender package that’s perfect for travelling and the shades are great on their own or paired with your other eyeshadows, which is how I use them.

Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette

Get the look!

Step 1:  Prime lid ( I used MAC Painterly Paint Pot)

Step 2:  Apply MAC Naked Lunch all over lid and in crease (or any light champagne pink frosted eyeshadow)

Step 3:  With a crease brush mix Naked 2 and Faint from the Naked Basics Palette and apply in your crease until desired amount of color is achieved (or any taupe matte shade and warm light brown matte shade)

Step 4:  Blend crease shades with a clean crease brush so everything is smooth!

Step 5:  To add more shimmer I used a bit of MAC Soft & Gentle Mineralize Skinfinish in the center of my lids

Step 6:  Apply liquid liner to top lashes (I used Eyeko Skinny Liquid Eyeliner) and apply black eyeliner pencil in your waterline (I used CoverGirl Black Onyx liner)

Step 7:  Complete the eye look with lots of mascara (I used L’Oreal Voluminous after priming them with MAC Prep + Prime lash primer)

MAC Naked Lunch with UD Naked Basics

Everyday makeup look 3

For lips I used Revlon ColorBurst Lipstick in Candy Pink (a bright but sheer pink) and applied L’Oreal Colour Caresse Lipstick in Merino Mauve on top to soften the shade. Merino Mauve is a sheer, soft pink that’s great on top of brighter colors to tone them down a bit.  This is the second tutorial I’ve used it in.

Revlon Candy Pink with L'Oreal Merino Mauve lipcolor

Revlon Candy Pink & L'Oreal Merino Mauve

On the rest of my face I’m wearing NARS Tinted Moisturizer, Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer, MAC blush in Dame and MAC Soft & Gentle Mineralize Skinfinish.

I hope you like the look and try this at home!  It can easily be achieved with similar light shimmery shades and neutral matte shades!

4 thoughts on “Everyday Natural Makeup Look With My New Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

