Happy Things

Yay for Fridays!  Here are a few highlights of my week in pictures:

20130131-164801.jpg{Last weekend we celebrated the birthday of a great friend.  We had such a good time that my dress split down the back. Luckily the birthday girl had a dress handy in my size!}

20130131-164326.jpg{I’ve been hearing a lot about Suja juices lately and finally chocked over the $7.99 to try one—wow.  They really are wonderful.  You can find them in every Whole Foods and they have a variety of flavors.}

20130131-164338.jpg{I eat arugula on a daily basis and my new favorite way is to throw in some orange flavored cranberries–Trader Joe’s has them!–and some freshly sliced parmesan, then make a guilt free dressing with 1 tsp of olive oil and 2 tsp of fresh lemon juice.  So light, healthy and delicious.}

20130131-164347.jpg{In order to help my hair grow, and because it feels awesome, I combine a few drops of eucalyptus oil with a few drops of Aveda’s Energizing Composition and rub it into my scalp a couple of times a week.  Scalp stimulation can help with hair growth and these smell heavenly.  This is also a wonderful natural headache reliever because of the eucalyptus.  You can get eucalyptus oil fairly cheap at any health food store, and you can mix it with any carrier oil, like jojoba, olive, etc.  I just love using the Aveda Compositions with it but they can be a bit pricey.}

20130131-164357.jpg{It’s been really cold and this Greek lentil soup with garlic and fresh thyme was the perfect comforting dinner.  Takes about 1 minute to throw together and 30 minutes to cook.  Not the prettiest soup but I promise it’s delicious!  Recipe here.}

20130131-164448.jpg{My throwback Thursday picture this week!  My friend Shannon and me dancing the night away at Josephina‘s wedding in 2009.  I love everything about this picture, LOL.  And I want my hair back to that length!}

I hope you all have a fantastic weekend! Thank you for reading!  XO

4 thoughts on “Happy Things

  1. I Sooo LOVE your blog Arantha! I’m constantly thinking, “Oh, I’ve got to try that or check it out!” Great ideas and tips. Thank you so much! Albuquerque and beyond is lucky to have you!

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

