Chic Pastel Pink Nails with Essie Fiji (Emily Maynard wears this color!)

Essie Fiji

I love everything about this milky pale pink polish.  I started wearing this shade when I found out it’s one of Emily Maynard’s favorite colors (her nails always looked amazing on The Bachelorette!).  Fiji is great year-round but I particularly like it in the summer when I have a bit of a tan.

I’ve found that chalky, opaque polishes like this are so gorgeous but can be a bit temperamental during the application process.  I always have to clean up my cuticles with a bit of acetone after using this polish.  It also looks best after three thin coats.  See my manicure tutorial for how to get a clean, salon-quality manicure here!

Buy Fiji here!

Have you tried Essie Fiji?  What’s your favorite opaque pink polish?

13 thoughts on “Chic Pastel Pink Nails with Essie Fiji (Emily Maynard wears this color!)

  1. This polish has quickly become one of my favorite shades to wear. It looks good in every season and I think it flatters everyone! Plus, Emily wears it 😉 It looks great on you! Thanks for the shout-out!

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

