Happy Things (And Winner of Nothing Bundt Cakes Giveaway Announced!)

Thank you to everyone who entered my giveaway with Nothing Bundt Cakes Albuquerque! The winner of the coupon book for one year of FREE CAKE is

……………………………………………

Caitlin Etlantus!

Congrats Caitlin! I’ll email you so we can arrange for you to get this awesome prize!

Here are a few highlights of my week in pictures!

20130214-164832.jpg{I tried Vinaigrette for the first time on Sunday and was so impressed. It’s really hard to pick what to order from the extensive, mouth-watering menu but I opted for the Cherry Tarte salad (baby arugula, feta, dried cherries, pecans and champagne vinaigrette) with a homemade cucumber lime soda. I can’t wait to go back, it’s the best food I’ve had in a long time.}

20130214-164842.jpg{Some essentials for when my skin gets dry and lackluster. I started with the 100% Pure Pineapple Enzyme Facial Peel Mask–amazing–followed by the Vital C Hydrating Enzyme Masque from Image Skincare and finished with a thorough slathering of coconut oil. My skin was radiant and smooth all week thanks to this at-home spa treatment!}

20130214-164852.jpg{Broccoli Cheddar Quinoa was a delicious dinner this week. Recipe here! If you have not tried this yet it’s a must! Comfort food without the guilt.}

20130214-164904.jpg{A sweet Valentine’s Day gift from my dad. My cousin is a jewelry designer and made this necklace. I just love it. Check out her pieces at Kiki Huston Jewelry Designs.}

20130214-164911.jpg{Jon and me on my birthday several years ago for Throwback Thursday!}

20130215-084013.jpg

{2 dozen perfect red roses waiting for me last night from Jon.  ❤ }

20130215-084021.jpg

{Our annual V Day tradition is dinner with our friends Pala and Adam at Marcello’s Chop House.  Fantastic night surrounded by people I love!}

Thank you for reading!  Have a lovely weekend.  XO

6 thoughts on “Happy Things (And Winner of Nothing Bundt Cakes Giveaway Announced!)

  1. Love all the happy things…but made me miss you so much! You look gorg at Marcellos! Jonny is adorable, of course! Hope you had a happy heart day!

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

