Healthy Travel Snacks!

Healthy Travel Snacks!

Hey guys!  I’m headed out of town for work this week and then again the following week for vacation so my posts will be a little less frequent for the rest of February, but I’ll be back to my regular blogging schedule soon!

Eating right while on the road can be challenging, so I always like to pack some healthy snacks that are easy to travel with and will keep well in a hotel room.  I thought I’d share my fave travel snacks on the blog!

Pop Chips

These gluten-free chips are the perfect salty treat when I’m craving something crunchy.  They are also only 100 calories a bag!

 003

Beef Jerky

Beef jerky is a great low-carb, protein packed snack for travelling!

005

Kashi Bars

These are fantastic when you’re craving something sweet and they are full of whole grains and clean ingredients.  Cherry Dark Chocolate is by far my fave flavor!

kashi

Almonds

Raw, unsalted almonds are a wonderful source of healthy fat and can give you an energy boost on long days.  Trader Joes has prepackaged bags of them that are perfect  for throwing in your purse or luggage.

almonds

Clementines

These adorable little citrus fruits are easy to travel with and make a delicious, juicy, sweet treat.

clementines

What are your favorite healthy snacks to travel with?

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

