Happy Things

Thrilled it’s Friday! I’m looking forward to a weekend of blogging, rest and spending some time with Jon, who has been out of town for about a million years. That’s one reason I have not been posting recipes lately. When I’m home alone every night, trying new recipes is not nearly as fun so I have not been cooking much. Here are some highlights of my week:

20130418-164805.jpg

{Drinks at Monte Vista with some good friends this week! Grainy photo, sorry!}

20130418-163118.jpg

{My go-to gloss lately has been this AMAZING Josie Maran gloss in Precious. A sheer and juicy pink with argan oil. I can’t get enough. You can see my swatches of this here.}

20130418-163125.jpg{Some of my makeup essentials lately. The Naked Basics palette is wonderful for a chic and pulled together look. The baby pink Tarte Dollface blush is always a daily favorite, MAC Soft & Gentle highlighter instantly blurs imperfections and Miss Dior perfume makes you feel ultra feminine. It’s a bit heavy in the heat but it’s been chilly this week so I’ve been using it again. The lipstick is YSL Opera Rose.}

20130418-163131.jpg{Happy birthday to my friend Josephina! This pretty lady celebrated her birthday on Thursday so this was my Throwback pic of the week! We were having the time of our lives in New Orleans for a wedding in 2010.}

20130419-083057.jpg{I made myself a lemon, garlic, parmesan, breadcrumb stuffed artichoke this week.  It was amazing and recipe will be coming soon!!}

Have a lovely weekend! XO

4 thoughts on “Happy Things

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

