Post Workout Body Product Favorites (including my new spring fragrance obsession!)

098

On a list of the most rewarding things in life, a post-workout shower is toward the top of mine.  Especially when you have a bathroom full of fragrant, refreshing products.  I like to keep my shower and cupboards stocked full of all my faves, I think it helps motivate me to get to the gym more too! My favorites change often and I usually use a lot of Lush products but, with the warm weather that’s finally arrived, I have some new things from other brands I’m currently obsessing over.

099

*EOS Pomegranate Raspberry Shave Cream*

Wow, this shave cream smells like the strawberry or watermelon Bubblicious gum from childhood.  A little goes a long way with this thick, hydrating formula and you can shave wet OR dry with this stuff.  I haven’t tried it dry yet (scares me!) but I’m in love.  You want to lick your hands clean after using it, but I wouldn’t recommend it.

*The Body Shop Pink Grapefruit Shower Gel*

This cleanser literally smells like a fresh grapefruit.  The sweet and tangy citrus scent really perks you up in the morning and it refreshes you after a sweaty workout.  Amazing stuff.

shower faves

*100% Pure Green Apple Body Scrub*

I’m a big fan of all 100% Pure products (I’ve mentioned them once or twice on here!).  Their body scrubs are truly fantastic.  So gritty and exfoliating while also nourishing the skin.  Plus they come in so many delectable scents!  I have these scrubs in a few scents currently (eucalyptus, strawberry, blood orange, vanilla bean) but the green apple is the one in my shower now.  It smells like a green Jolly Rancher and leaves skin so smooth.  Like all products from this line it’s totally natural too!  You can buy them online or, if you are in ABQ, Broadway Skin & Body Retreat carries the line!

*Kai*

Ok, now for the new fragrance I’m totally dying over.  Kai.  I’ve been hearing about it for quite a while (celebs like Emily Maynard, Mila Kunis and Reece Witherspoon wear it) and my friend Taylor over at My Lucite Dreams loves it too!  I finally purchased and I couldn’t be happier with it.  I got the perfume in it’s original form of a fragrance oil (they now have a parfum too).

It’s described as “a light and intoxicating blend of gardenia wrapped in white exotics…”

To me it smells like Hawaii.  So feminine and fresh while also very sexy and sultry.  The oil formula makes it the perfect spring and summer scent, never too heavy, plus you can throw the little roller ball in your purse for reapplication throughout the day.  It has a decent staying power but I do reapply usually once.

I also ordered the Body Glow, which is a fragrant dry oil spray that leaves a beautiful sheen on the skin.

I’d love to hear what your fave products are to use after a workout!  And if you are having a tough time getting motivated to work out, try treating yourself to a yummy body wash or shampoo and only using it after you exercise!  It might help!

2 thoughts on “Post Workout Body Product Favorites (including my new spring fragrance obsession!)

  1. Ahh post workout pampering! I love it! Another Kai devotee! I need that dry oil. The fragrance is so incredible, I am always stopped for someone to ask what I am wearing and that little bottle lasts forever. xx

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

