Happy Things

TGIF!  I hope everyone has a wonderful Mother’s Day weekend surrounded by loved ones.  I’ll be spending Sunday having a picnic at the zoo with my mama, and I’ll be bringing some of these muffins.  Has anyone made these yet?  Seriously amazing!  Here are some highlights of my week in pictures.  XO

20130509-164414.jpg{Jon and I had a date night at our favorite restaurant, Pelican’s.  We ordered a cucumber jalapeno margarita and a watermelon margarita…they were amazing!}

20130509-164423.jpg{Some new beauty items!  I am really loving L’Oreal polish, the brush is really wide and covers the nail well, plus the color selection is amazing!  I also picked up Maybelline Vivid lipstick in Shocking Coral (obsessed with this lipstick now) and the L’Oreal Voluminous Smoldering Eyeliner.  It’s PERFECT for lining your water line and I love how chubby it is.}

20130509-164447.jpg{Mr. Bo had a MUCH NEEDED hair cut.  Thanks Aunt Renee!}

20130509-164518.jpg{Lemon garlic roasted chicken and parmesan asparagus for dinner this week!}

20130509-164538.jpg{My Tone It Up workout DVDs came this week and they are GREAT!  So far I’ve tried HIIT the Beach and Summer Arms.  Love these gorgeous ladies and their awesome workouts!}

20130509-164556.jpg{Lunch break pedicures are my fave!  This is L’Oreal Orange You Jealous, a perfect coral orange.}

20130509-164746.jpg{My throwback thursday pic of the week in honor of Mother’s Day:  My mom and me in 2009 at a family brunch.  Love her.  She truly is the best mom.}

Have a wonderful weekend!  Thank you for reading! 

8 thoughts on “Happy Things

  1. Love that pic of you and your pretty momma! Tell her I said Happy Mother’s Day! ❤ I haven't made the muffins yet, but as soon as I get coconut flour, I'm on it. I'll let you know when I do! Have a great weekend, cuz! xo

  2. I’ve been wanting to try the Vivids! I have Shocking Coral down on my list of things I need to pick up! How does the L’Oreal nailpolish hold up? I heard it chips easily. Thoughts?

    • Actually I am loving the formula of the L’Oreal polish! I feel like it holds up pretty well on my nails. I have chipping problems with basically every polish but I have three shades of L’Oreal currently and they all seem to last a decent amount of time!!! But I think everyone is different on what polishes work for them, oddly enough.

      • Well that’s good to know. As much as I love the color ranges from Essie, I find their polishes to chip easily on me. Yet, they make some of my favorite ones. I actually have worse luck with OPI polishes. I will have to try L’Oreal, thanks! By the way, what breed is your cutie pie doggie? Is he a Shih Tzu? I had a Lhasa Apso growing up.

Thanks for your feedback, gorgeous!

